We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very quiet hotel even though its close to freeway. Property has been renovated nicely and very clean. Very delicious complementary hot breakfast with lots of choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Several restaurants close to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 511 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was about 9PM, on March 12th, when we pulled into this hotel. My wife and I had stayed the night before at a beautiful Best Western in Sonoma for our 25th wedding anniversary. We were planning on staying in Santa Rosa the next night, after dinner at Johnny Garlic's. I walked in and talked with the desk clerk, who was talking with 2 guys, who obviously were not guests. I asked if we could see a room. She gave me a key. As we were walking to the room, we did not feel safe for some reason, their was just a "weird" feeling.. We went into the room and it had a well worn look about it. The carpet looked to be dirty and there was a bad smell in the room. We talked it over and decided this place would not work at all for us. We usually stay at Best Westerns when we travel and, for the most part, are very happy with them. This hotel was very sub-standard. We ended up driving back to Sonoma, about 1/2 an hour, and stayed in the same hotel as the previous night. It was well worth the drive to go back to Sonoma.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

I would like to note that I am not sure that this reviewer has given the correct hotel proper credit for his brief visit, with that being said, I would like to apologize for the "weird feeling" he experienced. We underwent a complete renovation of all public spaces and guest rooms approximately eighteen months ago. All of our rooms are modern, up to date and definitely do not have a "well worn" look to them as you can see in our photos.
I would like to congratulate Joe C on his 25th wedding anniversary, and I sincerely hope he decides to stay at OUR hotel on his 26th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just got home from a VERY relaxing weekend at the Heritage Hotel Group, Best Western Win Country Inn & Suites. Everything was perfect. Easy to find, super quiet rooms, good breakfast and accommodating staff.

We asked for a late checkout and they added 2 hours to our stay! We asked for blankets and sheets and they brought them over, right away. We also had a lovely gift basket in the suite that included a bottle of wine!

I stayed with my wife and 13 and 5 year old and we really unwound and relaxed over the weekend. We even did two short side trips the the Kohls, and Premium Outlets while we were there.

We would definitely recommend this hotel, and the suite is REALLY worth it. Ann, Todd and his staff really made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Like some of the other reviewers, I agree that the pillows are a bit hard, full or something. Bring...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed in this motel and I have to say, in addition to it being a very nice place to stay, the staff are some of the nicest I have ever met - consistently! The rooms are nice and clean, the beds comfortable, and they have a breakfast that offers a little more than some.

A great place to stay when visiting wine country or visiting family as I was. Guy Fieri has two restaurants very close by which adds to the attraction if you want some unusual, nice dining in a pleasant environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. You made our entire team's day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WineCountryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

10 of my friends, my bf and I stayed here during a Barrel Tasting event in Northern Sonoma.
PRO: We found this place to be a great value. The staff is very nice and friendly. The price of the rooms are very reasonable. The rooms are very clean, nice, updated and cozy. The rooms are not big but space is adequate. The rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. TV is decent. Heating/airconditioner is not noisy. As a matter of fact, the hotel is very quiet. The towels are decent. The sheets are clean and in good condition. The bed is very comfortable. The location of the hotel couldn't be any better. They have free continental breakfast.
CON: The pillows are very bulky and not comfortable. The hard boiled eggs at breakfast were mushy and disgusting. The scrambled eggs were tough and rubbery. The pancakes are so-so.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The is a great hotel just off the 101 freeway in Santa Rosa. The rooms are large and very clean. Our room was a suite with separate bedroom, dining area and double spa. What a nice place to relax and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $156 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing