We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Room clean and tidy. Bit cramped with table included in room. However this is needed as breakfast is collected and taken back to room. Shame swimming pool was fenced off and jnavle to be used. Easy to walk to places for meal at night

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienneJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

A group of construction workers relaxed each afternoon by enjoying some canned, cold drinks and speaking loudedly. How loud enough to be heard in the rooms but heck its only 6:30 p.m.. If Vanna White was there she'd be bored with there descriptive use of the letter "f" as each descriptor word of the conversation. In today's world of being filmed by I phones you'd think employees might be a bit more cautious of their activies in the companies orange safety
vests. But maybe the boss is there. What a challenge for any guest or desk clerk to have to remind adults to tone it down. This hotel otherwise was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smolderingembering07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a nice, clean property conveniently located by HW101 and the Sonoma wine country north of Santa Rosa. Everything worked in the room and the mgrs were attentive and friendly. A basic breakfast available in the office included bagels and a variety of teas. Only issue was a group of workers hanging out on the 2nd floor talking loudly until about 10pm. They apparently do this regularly after coming off of work each day. Called the office about them and they asked them to keep it down.

Several quick places to eat are across the street including McDonalds, Arbys and Applebees.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor quiet room away from the highway if you want less road noise from HW101.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Bright fresh paint inside and out, sweet jasmine scent of flowers, refurbished pool area, good coffee and tea plus a light breakfast each morning. This location offered a decent bed, nice bathroom area, fridge, tv-all in good working order.
The manager and other staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms near the SE corner of the property are a bit sheltered from the road noise and pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

it was great ! Nice place and bus stop very close to this Inn. The room was clean and we had a good breakfast.. outsides Under the sun ! No noise the night and the TV set works with the help of the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retgerere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night while on a birdwatching trip in Sonoma County. The room had everything we need: adequate light, a table with two chairs, a fridge and a microwave, a good bed, quiet even close to the freeway. Only quibble was they were late opening the office for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

i was dissapointed when i was told 109 was not avalebel this trip than when i arrived they had moved me to room 109 i was so happy a very good stay i really like the way the room is so clean when i come in from workin g all day

Room Tip: i hate to give it away but i like room 109 ive stade in most down stairs rooms and its the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Address: 866 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $106 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country Hotel is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guestrooms and suites, featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. At this Lodging Santa Rosa wine country motel our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Ramada
Ramada Santa Rosa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing