We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed May 6, 2012

clean pleasant, surroundings are depressing with so many deserted and empty businesses.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Place is clean, decent and pleasant. Rooms have a lot of extras like Microwave, fridge & freezer, iron boards and coffee maker.

Only downside: Internet failed early evening and wasn't fixed till late the next morning :(

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

If you want to stay somewhere cheap with basic ammenities, this place is fine. Continental breakfast is very basic --coffee, cereal, mini-bagels. My room was quiet and bed comfortable enough. Not spotlessly clean, but okay. No restaurant on site but they do provide you with some delivery menus for local restaurants. Not really walking distance of anything, but if you're just going to be here for the night, it's just fine.

Room Tip: This is a hotel without a lobby--all rooms enter into the parking lot. Probably not much difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This place is fine. It's about what you'd expect for the price--an efficient, Motel 6-type place to stay. The front staff is surprisingly helpful and the place is reasonably clean. I would stay here again if I wanted somewhere convenient to the highway and I didn't want to pay very much.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karacherith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

After traveling 23 hours the day before & arriving on Santa Rosa at 12:30 pm, we just wanted to dump our luggage & freshen up before a 2pm b-day party, we hoped for some empathy. Yet when I went to check in, the first words out of the clerk's mouth wasn't welcome to put hotel but "check-in is not til 3pm". I understood that but as there were only 3 cars on the parking lot, we said we'd take anything. She said to come back in an hour which I did. Found another couple waiting there, they'd rang the bell 3 times @ finally chose to go elsewhere after waiting 15 minutes with no response! We got our room at 1:50, making us late to our party. And the value club card says "free room upgrade" - HA! We got the smallest room/bed they had but at least we got a room before 3pm. To the management, your front desk person makes the 1st impression. Wrong person to have there! Also, they advertise an expanded breakfast & the office was locked at 7:25 on Sunday morning. Couldn't even get coffee! Trip Advisor has always helped us in our travels - skip this hotel, pay a little extra & stay at the Extended Stay across the freeway. We stayed there on our last visit to Santa Rosa & they were great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okcorralNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisantarosa, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country for your recent stay in our area. I hope everyone had a wonderful time at the birthday party.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The front desk person received additional training in the courteous, helpful way in which he is to treat our valued guests. I realize we can’t always be as accommodating as we would like to be, but we can do our best.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast and maintaining a proper time frame.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The room reeked of cigarette smoke, even though was in a non smoking room. People smoking pot right outside. Outside entrance . TV didn't work. Had to pay for coffee at the "free" continental breakfast ! Only had cold cereal at breakfast . Will not stay here again .

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jebmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisantarosa, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it didn’t turn out to be exactly as you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management and security staff were advised of your report that you felt Pot was being smoked on the premises.

• Maintenance was informed of the television not working in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We liked this place enough to stay there twice on the same trip. we were touring central California between Santa Rosa and Santa Barbara. This was the best deal of the whole trip. has everything the pricier places have except for a hot tub. I even used the unheated, seasonal pool to dunk my hot, tired feet after dancing. sat on the edge and cooled them under the stars. They even had an ironing board. Two Queens for $79 at the end of October. When it came time to come back through Santa Rosa on the way back, we stayed there another night. Comfortable beds. 4 big towels. Walls must be good because I didn't even hear the engines of early risers in the morning. Big screened window you can actually open. Good darkening curtains. Get room 216, or was it 116? on the first floor, at the end near the pool in late Fall, Winter, early Spring because no one goes to the pool anyway. Nearby are Carrows restaurant, Trader Joes and a dollar store. not far from 2 Malls and downtown shops. The Luther Burbank house/gardens with a docent tour was actually very interesting. Dancing at the Flamingo Hotel. The California Old Faithful Geyser in Calistoga is one of only three like it and more faithful than the more famous one in Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: Stay in the end room near the pool in Spring, Winter, Fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.4 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Address: 866 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $45 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country Hotel is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guestrooms and suites, featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. At this Lodging Santa Rosa wine country motel our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Ramada
Ramada Santa Rosa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing