We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small motel, very clean with newly remodeled rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This is a quaint motel. Rooms are very clean. Staff is very nice. Close on and off freeway. Rooms have been newly remodeled and it was a nice play to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SignLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

I booked a one night stay via AAA and based my choice on cost. All I needed was a bed for one night and for a price in the mid $60s I didn't expect much. I was very surprised! For that price I had a fridge, microwave, free wireless internet, in room safe, hairdryer, free HBO, a clean, neat room and very friendly genuine service. The new Manager Vimal and his crew are enthusiastic young folks who truly seem to enjoy their customers. Vimal shared with me some of his and the new owners future plans for this little gem. I have stayed at some "high end" hotels in Nashville, Seattle, San Francisco and Las Vegas. Few of them gave the perks this place did relative to the cost. look this place up if you're in Santa Rosa. Location is great too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zethrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

booked on yahoo,made a mistake and failed to see that a smoking room was selected,i had no idea that motels like this still existed,it is very worn around the edges,big stains in the carpet, huge gaps in the bathroom tiles which have been half filled with calk only to have reopened.you get two tiny thread bare towls and the smell of smoke was intoxicating.
the big problem was booking on yahoo and the manager refusing to make any changes to the res as was the case with the yahoo travelagent, we moved to the flamingo hotel, which is fantastic, on our own dime
this is an old school low rent road motel,the other patrons are what you expect from such an establishment.
if you want grunge you can get it here,if not stay away

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank izzy66la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

While I found the property to be clean and the staff friendly, there was one major problem. The almost total lack of internet access. Though I live just a few miles from the property, I came here to be distraction free and meet some fast approaching important deadlines for work. The majority of what I do requires internet access.

Within an hour of check-in I advised the front desk of problems with internet access. Though I was told that the wireless router would be reset (which takes 5-10 minutes or more) when I returned to the room just a minute later I found that I still had internet "access." I continued to register my complaints to no avail.

The internet connection dropped and reconnected every few minutes. Now, in my third and final day at the motel, I have much fewer connect/reconnect problems. However the connection is still inadequate and unacceptable. I just clocked the download speeds at 251kbs. I could run a faster dial-up connection with compression software.

Bottom line: If you just need a cheap place to stay that is relatively safe and clean, this is it. If you want a little more, say like, a wireless internet connection, try someplace else and avoid the aggravation and indifference of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sforwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2006

The motel is nice. We found the room to be nicely decorated and clean.
The only problem I have is that the Owner lady likes to squeeze in a charge of $1.50 into the credit card charge even if you do not use it. Its not a big deal but why charge it without telling the customer.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadn, Management at Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2007

Sorry for the late reply. But the charge of $1.50 can be removed at check-out as it says on your receipt. We inform the guest to initial for the safe but you should have read it carefully as well. We don't know if you are going to use it or not if you don't say anything at check-in when you initial for the safe fee. We gladly remove the safe fee for the customer at check-in or at check-out when the customer requests the refund of $1.50.
Please, read what you sign before signing. The $1.50 does not make me rich nor you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

We stayed here because there was an event going on in the area and everywhere else was booked - I mean, EVERYWHERE. There are lots of hotels in this town, and we drove around searching for 2 hours with no luck except this one.

We pulled into the parking area to go to our room and saw a bunch of guests laying on their beds watching TV with their room doors open in t-shirts and underwear - it was about 9pm. There were about 3 rooms like this with about 3-4 people in each room.

They were drinking and loud with their doors open. I was scared to sleep.

The room was dirty and smelled badly.

Never again!!

  • Stayed: August 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

just a disaster ...nothing like photos you might see.trash filled lot, peeling paint....once i saw my room and some kind of mold growing on wall I demanded my money back and got it except for ten dollars which they insisted on keeping..this place should be pulled down

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
705 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 1815 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $125 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing