We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of date” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1815 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    45
    44
    37
See reviews for
59
40
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was friendly and let us check in early. The room was small, but clean. It was awesome that there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot included. And our dog had a comfy place to hang out while we're were out and about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Typical motel. But good value when needed. Traveling down from Canada with a bunch of kids on our way to Anaheim..this was the perfect pit stop. 3 beds for under $150 a night for our budget. The drain in the shower was the only down side..it took a half an how after each shower to clear.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would have rather stayed in a Motel 6. This place cost $150 for the night and was not even hat awesome, no pool, barely any parking, "continental breakfast" was a joke but at least I got a decent apple out of it. Overall bad hotel experience and probably won't choose Travelodge again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karissa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Redwood City, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I knew going in this was a budget motel...but. Booked two rooms. One room had a bathroom light that turned on about 10 minutes after you flipped the switch, a dirty towel hanging over the shower rod, two dead bugs on the wall above the shower (knew they were dead because they never moved) and no smoke detector. Upon entering room two immediately removed bed coverlets because there was residue that suspiciously looked like the last patrons didn't remove it before enjoying themselves. This place needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#18 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 1815 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing