We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Clean but very basic room. Had a microwave and mini fridge. Old style 50's or 60's motel so it's not fancy. The location was ok. The continental breakfast included some fruit as well as coffee and packaged Danishes. Fairly close to the downtown area and right off the highway.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank TravellinMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had a fairly good small room with fridge, microwave and free wifi. However, there was no hot water in the sink and one of the lights did not work. This place is old and shows it. It is right on the highway so we got a room as far from the road as possible. Minimal breakfast-cereal, pastry and some fruit. They also have the gall to sneak a $1.50 charge for the room safe without telling you. I would suggest avoiding this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Travelodge room was clean, everything comfortable. Manager was very accommodating in regard to our late check-out request. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiegeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We booked here and turned around and drove away after looking in a room. The manager and some thug looking guy was outside smoking. The picture of the lawn is deceiving - its just a very small patch of grass, no room for a dog to walk. On a busy street in a not so nice part of town... The parking spaces are so close to the rooms that you could almost reach out and touch your cars bumper. The beds looked like they were all swayed: all doors were open on a nice day (I'm thinking to help air out the smells). They would not let us out of our 1st night even though it was early in the day. We had to pay for 2 rooms for a night - better than getting a bad's night sleep in a run down slum.

Room Tip: No good rooms here.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

very good acomadations. friendly and helpfull management. the rooms are clean and neat. hot water fresh towells and all electrical appliances work.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyde m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This motel was not what I was expecting. I booked it to stay overnight on a long drive, and it allowed dogs and seemed centrally located. The room was small and worn down. It was hard to manage the temperature...too hot, now too cold, now too hot!.... The free breakfast is not even worth walking down the hall for: pastries that you can get at any gas station, cereal, apples... I could not even see a coffee pot (I went to a Starbucks later when I got on the road).
The best thing about this motel is its dog yard! Not sure if it is meant for dogs, but there is a huge fenced lawn in the back next to the swimming pool and my dogs enjoyed running around there. Be sure to keep the lawn clean please so this place will be dog-friendly for others!
Also, it's easy to find off the freeway. Exit, turn right, and practically go in the driveway!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Santa Rosa was booked up and we had not choice but to stay here, in a smoking room at that. The curtains were tattered, the room reeked, there were cigarette burns in the sheets, and the bed was not comfortable. Surprisingly they had satellite tv instead of cable which was the only plus. I'd not stay there again and would rather drive to another city if I had to...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
705 reviews
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#15 of 24 in Santa Rosa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 1815 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $125 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing