We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Terrific Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Terrific Tours
from $100.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
348
24
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
348
24
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour different wineries wine country booked this tour small wineries private tour wine making small group dry creek private tasting visiting sonoma great wine russian river trevor company vineyards knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2018

We used Terrific Tours when visiting Sonoma to do some wine tasting. The experience was first class from the customer service when we booked through the actual tour. Our tour guide Paul picked us up at our hotel in Santa Rosa on time and then proceeded to take us and another couple to 4 wineries. Paul was a plethora of wine knowledge and an excellent driver and host. Terrific Tours were known in the wineries we visited and we were treated exceptionally well. We will definitely use them when we visit Sonoma in the future. It was a very memorable experience thanks to Paul and the staff at Terrific!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PATraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We took a Northern Sonoma tour about 2 weeks ago with Augie as our guide. Augie took us to smaller wineries where we were treated to VIP service. As Augie stated he only takes tours to wineries that he wouild frequent and all 4 were great, not only for their wines but for the stories behind the wineries.
The previous day we took a tour with another highly rated tour company and while it was also very good it was not the same. From here on out, Terrific Tours is the only company we will be using.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank brian25676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We booked Terrific Tours for a company event, and the entire process was smooth and worry-free. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable about both the history of the area and wine-making, and our team enjoyed peppering him with questions just as much as the wine tasting itself :) Trevor was communicative, friendly, and helpful from the start; when we made a last-minute change to the itinerary he accommodated us with ease. We priced a few other tour packages, and Terrific Tours was also one of the most cost-effective for a larger group.

We heard about them through a referral and now that we've worked with them I'm happy to help spread the word. Great experience all around.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The Inn we stayed in recommended this tour company prior to our visit. After speaking with them (very friendly and super helpful!), we booked right away. This was a full day in N Sonoma visiting 4 very different wineries. It was also a smaller fun group. Our Driver/tour guide, Auggie was the best and so much fun. Not only was he very knowledgeable, he also was very entertaining! I would definitely recommended this company if you want a fun day of wine tasting while letting someone select and drive!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank FireflySweetTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Augie. He adjusted the tour on the fly based on our likes and dislikes. He was attentive and kind. I would consider him the BEST tour guide I've ever had including trips to Tuscany and Nice. He made our trip so incredibly memorable. If you are considering a tour my first piece of advice is to pick Terrific Tours over the other tour companies in town (we did another one and it was just short of a nightmare), my second piece of advice is request Augie, he is truly amazing!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kristine164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked our tour using Chase Sapphire points, so we were a little concerned about which tour company we would be with. We couldn’t have been more pleased with Auggie and Terrific Tours! We went on a Russian River and Dry Creek tour on a Tuesday. There were only 3 of us on the tour, so a very small group- which was fantastic. Book this tour and request Auggie if you can!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KittyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews