We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$179
View deal
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
307
22
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
307
22
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pam and larry gracious hosts wine country parlor room wonderful stay bed and breakfast wineries sonoma winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 340 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This was our first time at the Gables - stayed 5 nights - Larry and Pam are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and make everything they do look effortless. The grounds are gorgeous with the gardens and many places to sit and relax. And don't miss the sunsets behind the barn! We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eileenking2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Eileen, Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure having you here and getting tho know you and Larry. We appreciated you visiting Sonoma County. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

What a BEAUTIFUL Inn! We were given a choice of 1 of 4 rooms upstairs, we chose the Sunset Room. It was not only so tastefully decorated but had a very comfy bed, especially the sheets, so soft! We had a gorgeous view out the side window of the countryside too. The gourmet breakfasts were delish! Can't say enough about them! The lavender garden was wonderful! And we even were welcomed to join the Innkeepers around their outdoor firepit under the towering Redwoods! Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Amy, thank for for the lovely review. It was a pleasure being the host for you and your sister. We appreciate your visiting Sonoma County and our inn. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

What a beautifully exquisite house. Originally built by a founding father of the area. The matron of this home was known for her hospitality as are the modern day owners, Pam and Larry. The home has been well kept and each of the bedrooms is inviting and appointed with lovely furniture. Take some time to grab a cup of coffee and welcome your day on the deck. Have a bottle of wine in the evening and enjoy the beautiful California weather. It will not disappoint. We were unable to enjoy the winery’s that dot the area; but will return for just that purpose. With the help of our kind hosts to plan a day of wine tastings, we feel certain it will be another trip to remember. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank sandye332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Sandy, it was such a pleasure to host you and Frank. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting Sonoma County, the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We stayed at the Gables whilst tasting at various locations around Sonoma. The hosts, Larry and Pam are great wine lovers and are very well connected amongst the wine community. On our first evening they had arranged an informal tasting in the grounds of The Gables. They recommended wineries to visit (all were well worthwhile) and suggested we mention that they had sent us when we turned up at a winery, on every occasion the winery waived their tasting charge and gave us complementary tasting! Obviously this can’t be guaranteed but it was an indication of what high regards they are held in.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

John, You uncovered one of the great aspects of Sonoma County; the community support is incredible. We understand that if we support each other, we all survive. Thank you so much for visiting. It we our pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We had an overnight stay at The Gables Wine County Inn on June 27th. This is a unique B&B. Pam and Larry are great hosts. The place is so lovely. Breakfast was one of the best we ever had. Would definitely stay here next time we find ourselves in Sonoma County.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rolinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Rolinette, It was such a pleasure hosting you and Randell. We really appreciate that you choose our inn and Sonoma County. Once you settle in Seattle, we hope you make it this way again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews