We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
293
22
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
293
22
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pam and larry wonderful hosts lavender garden gourmet breakfast the garden view room victorian house wine country parlor room old victorian other guests bed and breakfast fabulous stay homemade cookies claw foot busy road b bs each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

A beautiful historic French Gothic Style home, exquisitely decorated. Comfortable rooms, we used the Redwood Grove deck & had a cozy fire one night. Pam & Larry are excellent hosts & make the best breakfasts! Fair priced & highly recommend it.

Room tip: they're all good
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Mark, Thank you! It is always a pleasure to have you and Robin visit. We appreciate you supporting Sonoma County. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Great experience recently at the Gables Wine Country Inn in Santa Rosa, CA. Pam and Larry were not only wonderful hosts but made sure our family trip was made memorable with suggestions of places to visit and a variety of dining locations. Would highly recommend this charming B&B to anyone visiting the Sonoma Valley!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveler2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

It was our absolute pleasure to host you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Sonoma County. Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Among all of the reasons that attract visitors to Sonoma County (scenic beauty, world class wine, restaurants, great people, access to the coast & Redwoods, etc.), the Gables Inn has definitely been added to our list of reasons for a return visit. The history of this home, the architecture, its strategic location to many wine regions, its own Redwood grove, & now its own vineyard are among the factors that truly enhance your vacation. All of these things are made unforgettable by Pam & Larry's genuine hospitality. Time it right and take in great conversations over wine on the back deck or in the Red Wood grove!
This is Pam & Larry's 7th anniversary at The Gables and we can't wait to visit again.
Deanna & Doug

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staab-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Deanna & Doug, Wow! Thank you so much. The best part of owning The Gables is the friends we've made over the years. We can't wait to see you again. Chers, and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here a few days after he had to be in San Francisco for work. Pam & Larry are wonderful hosts. They gave us outstanding insider tips for each day & really eliminated our need to spend time googling options. Room was comfortable and charming, but we did need extra pillows. Breakfasts were so very filling and delicious. I struggled to save room for all the courses. I have dietary restrictions & they handled them in stride without a misstep or complaint. You can’t go wrong with a stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kristya270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Kristy, Thank you so very much! It was our absolute pleasure to host you and Todd. Thank you for visiting us and Sonoma County. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Spent 2 nights there, May 2019. Basically picked it by location, but we were both very pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable, very friendly. Breakfast was great. All the little amenities were perfect. The wine information he gave us saved us $50 on wine tastings. So glad we picked the Gables.

Room tip: Pick a room close to the cookie jar!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbyrnefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGablesInn-Sonoma, Owner at The Gables Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Barbara and Michael, Thank you so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to host you. We appreciate you visiting Sonoma County and hope to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews