We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gables Wine Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$146
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$209
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
248
21
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
21
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspam and larrywonderful hostslavender gardenbarn owlclaw foot tubgourmet breakfastsunset roomvictorian housewine countryback porchparlor roomother guestsold victorianwonderful staybed and breakfastfresh cookiescomfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 279 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I could not have asked for better accommodations, better hosts, better food, or a better location for my first trip to Sonoma County - all for a great price! Pam and Larry are extremely gracious hosts and fantastic cooks! They offered help with booking a bus tour, where to eat locally, shipping wine home, recommending wineries to visit, etc. The old Victorian house is beautiful and clean as well as spacious. We're already planning our return trip...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our first trip to Sonoma County was great and The Gables Wine Country Inn was a great place to stay. First of all its not over priced and you have real country feel, coming from a busy city we could really use the quiet. Pam and Larry were very helpful with their advice about the area and the breakfast was great.

The map of the wineries and the free tastings really came in handy. My advice start up north and make your way back to the inn.

Santa Rosa also has some fun restaurants right by the train station and about 5-10 minutes from the inn.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Large room in an old mansion. Pam and Larry excellent hosts. Good breakfast which changed daily. Good location between the wineries on Highway 101 (Sonoma) and the wineries along highway 12 (Napa). Lots of good restaurants in downtown Santa Rosa only a 10 minute drive away. Try the "Garden View". It has a king bed and is located in the back so no hall traffic noise and only a minimum of road traffic noise.

Room Tip: The "Garden View" has a king bed and is located in the back so no hall traffic noise and only a minimum of road traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Marvelous Victorian house, very comfortable accommodations and excellent and imaginative food, all of a gracious and easy style. Pam and Larry are warm and efficient. I have stopped here before and will again. Off the beaten track and a good location for exploring many areas of wine country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this very tasteful B & B. The proprietors were very gracious and informative. The entire house was extremely elegant (often times antiques can be paired with other elements that just don't make sense). From the front landscape, through the lovely entrance doors, to a pleasant back yard area - the architectural details, interior furnishings never stopped impressing. Larry menu preparation was outstanding, with Pam providing great conversation and accompanying description of the various food items being served to us. It felt like home. Try out the hammock in the back yard- beyond peaceful. We will be back!
Bonnie and Kristina

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunrise room- exquisite. The ball and claw tub was very comfortable. Trees viewed from right outside the windows are beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniesbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews