We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat local eat great”

Hank's Creekside Cafe
Ranked #27 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Eat local eat great”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The barista at Starbucks recommended Hanks and it was all that she said it would be. It isn't much to look at from the outside but the atmosphere inside is charming. We both had omelets and they were HUGE and awesome. The service was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in Santa Rosa for a few days and tried other places - one very close by this one and was rated higher - but this is a great place if you want a good down home breakfast. Coffee could be better, but otherwise everything was great! Staff was very friendly and prompt. Feels like a neighborhood spot, but everyone is welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Follow the locals, parking is tight”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wish half-stars could be awarded because Hank's would get 4.5 stars instead of 4. This "hole in the wall" is extremely popular with locals -- always a great sign. We sat next to a nurse getting off the night shift. The only view of the "creek" in the restaurant's name is along the back wall and the parking is tight to difficult -- maybe a half dozen spaces in front. But the breakfasts are very, very tasty and a fair value. Try one of their specialty omelets; you won't be disappointed. But watch carefully as it's easy to drive by Hank's. Safer parking is across the street (look for IHOP) but be careful crossing the busy thoroughfare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwell109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast menu”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hank's specializes in breakfast, and he does it right. This is the best breakfast menu I have ever seen. It will take scores of visits to finish ordering what I want from this menu. The place is popular with locals every day of the week. On this last visit, I had egg scramblers with tomatoes, mushrooms and onions, and a fresh fruit bowl and hot "homemade" biscuits. Delicious! Also serves lunch and dinner, but with less extensive choices. Neither posh or pretentious, just as I like it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GraycatbirdHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food at Hank's was great. Parking is a bit tight. At the peak hours hard to find parking. At the time I went it was not open for dinner so I have only had breakfast there. Not sure about lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank blueangel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hank's Creekside Cafe also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Hank's Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing