We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast”

Don Taylor's Omelette Express
Ranked #14 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cannot think of one thing negative to say about this place. Excellent food, great service in a very pleasant setting. Great for breakfast prior to a day in wine country. No lunch will be required !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    97
    21
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Large Portions at a Fair Price”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had breakfast here. The food was OK. They have a wide variety of omlettes adn other breakfast items. I liked my bread, but the omlette didn't have much flavor. My son and wife liked theirs so maybe something was missing from mine. The omlettes are about $10 and are large so you can expect that. The service was very good and the setting was a fun rustic, western atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ate here several times while we were in town. Eggs Benedict was great. Sunday morning we had a table full of kids and a magician came over and did magic tricks for a good 10 minutes. Fun. Staff was friendly & efficient and portions were huge (and delicious).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RooRoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a wine country breakfast”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I found the portions to be very generous, the coffee and food were well above par, and the service was especially helpful. The omelet selection is really creative so you can have exactly what you want. I also loved the homey ambience. There was a brief wait since it is a popular place. We enjoyed walking around the area after breakfast and got some useful wine country suggestions at Traveler's Information at the train depot. Don Taylor, the owner of Omelette Express, is a gem. I left my coat behind and didn't realize it until a couple of days later when I was ready to get on the plane home. I called and Don found my coat, mailed it to me and even sent me a gift certificate for my next visit. What service! And on top of a memorable meal. I will definitely return the next time I visit Sonoma County.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
616 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Spendy! Too spendy!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

$50+ for two kids French Toasts, two omelettes, juice and coffee! Ok, the food tasted good, but not 50 bucks good. There was nothing spectacular about this restaurant. For the money spent, I wish we hadn't have come...we won't again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sp4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Taylor's Omelette Express also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Don Taylor's Omelette Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing