We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Healthy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Taylor's Omelette Express

Don Taylor's Omelette Express
Ranked #13 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Egg white omelet at no extra charge. Great suggestions for omelet combinations. Really good coffee and a lot less than hotel breakfast. Local flavor and warm and friendly wait staff.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickieW1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    97
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
247 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don Taylor's Omelette Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

ONE OF THE BEST BREAKFASTS I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!! The omelettes are unique, and HUGE, served up with delicious home made potatoes and home made bread. The coffee was robust, fresh & hot!!! We were there on a very busy Saturday morning. Our waitress Sierra was SUPERB!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding - best breakfast in Sonoma area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We visited Don Taylor's after reading the favorable reviews in TA and it did not disappoint. The omelettes are world-class along with the potatoes. Also, we had coffee there and it was equally terrific! do yourself a favor and stick with the Omelettes, you'll be happy that you did. However,find someone to share with as they are HUGE =)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank austintraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Food and Plenty of It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

While this place, in old town Santa Rosa has a quality menu (if you love omlettes and/or eggs) the noise level is a bit much. The servicer started slow but sure picked up the pace while handling several other tables one with about 10 people. The speed with which the food came to the table after our order was taken was truely amazing. Coffee - coffee and more coffee! Just right in the early AM. Our omlettes were all wonderful, the bread great and the hash browns OK. So all-in-all we'll be enjoying this place again when next in Santa Rosa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KennewickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Went twice on short trip to Santa Rosa and had terrific service both times. 2nd time in a bit of a hurry and told the waitress. Food came out really fast and she had our check ready so we didn't have to ask. But she was still attentive til we left. Really liked my linguica and green chili omelette.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearofthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Taylor's Omelette Express also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Don Taylor's Omelette Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing