We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way better than I expected”

Monti's Rotisserie and Bar
Ranked #28 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Farmers Ln.
Monroe, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Way better than I expected”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I guess I was wary of a place in a mall (though it IS a nice mall) - this place is very very good. excellent service - i was impressed - and the food is very good - I am mostly vegetarian and had a couple of appetizers as my meal - plenty of food, very well prepared. Highly recommened!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomcheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great place for lunch and serves a great brunch on Sunday. Casual seating indoors and out. Wait staff is outstanding never an empty water glass. Food is great, presented well and tasty and they offer daily specials. Yummy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betsy9814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'd give it a five BUT...”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I like Monti's. But I will never ever again go on a Friday night. Noisy after work women drinking and screeching. Everyone else in the room were disturbed by this, but the hostess would do nothing about it (Which I understand, but she was not helpful at all). We've had good service and I ijke the food, but the noise level destroys the ambiance. But until they do something about the acoustics, I'm less likely to go there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petralesole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for girl party”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Here is a great place to catch up with friends over good drinks and steak or fish. The menu is varied and everything we order is tasty. I like the feeling of the bar area and if the weather is warm enough outdoors can be fun, but noisy sometimes if other people are partying in a large group...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank elisaGlenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local spot, warm and friendly service. Wonderful food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you have never experienced Monti's do yourself a favor and give them a try. Food is always top notch, wine selections are numerous and the bar is a great meeting place. Beware as they are packed most nights particularly on weekends. Outdoor seating when the weather is good. Plenty of parking. Enjoy the specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank posthole_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monti's Rotisserie and Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Monti's Rotisserie and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing