We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
32
58
28
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
58
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable staff room was clean and comfortable continental breakfast would stay here again motel microwave minuses cleanliness furnishings cvs lodging freeway
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 132 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed there October 1 - 3 while visiting Santa Rosa for the Harvest Festival. Sonoma is a pricey area to stay and since we weren't planning on hanging out much at the motel, our objective was price. We wanted a motel that was well situated and clean above all else. There was a bit of an odor upon entering the room but you get used to it. The beds were comfortable enough; we slept well. North Bay is close to everything in Santa Rosa and offered 2 Queen Sized beds, large bathroom and Free Parking outside our door. This motel is no frills and basic. All in all, the stay was comfortable, relatively affordable, and hassle-free checkin/out. The staff was nice and brought more towels to us when requested.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsleveille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This an ok place for an overnight stand, nothing special, clean, TV, basic stuff. It feels like a motel, but it is pretty well-maintained. I think that if you travel with young kids, it is better to stay in a nicer place. But I can not say anything bad about this one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sophien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

we stayed at this hotel second time,when we were traveling on our way back from L A ,i was very pleased,the rooms were nice size,very clean and well maintained,i am glad we picked this place,i was very pleased and would stay again.nice location,near by santa rosa college.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I don't mind motels with barebone amenities, but this one is sub-par even by motel standards . Everything in the room was low quality - feels like the owner is just interested in keeping the cost at absolute minimum, making zero effort in making the customer's experience a little bit more pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Thank WATrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed one night here for a wine-tasting weekend based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. I totally agree with everyone - this is probably one of the last true roadside motels in wine country. The rooms ain't glitzy, but they're clean and safe, the location is great, and the price is absolutely right. You can walk to the cafe next door for coffee, pastries, and free wireless. What else do you need? If all you want is a bed and a shower, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat4n0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews