We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable, and Nice Hosts”
Review of North Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Bay Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed March 14, 2010

My Dad came to visit for a week during Christmas. We had him stay at North Bay Inn. The hotel room was clean, affordable and the owners were really nice and helpful. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone who's passing through town!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryDog2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

I selected this motel on the Internet based on its low price. My room was immaculate, spotless. I was surprised to find a microwave, refrigerator, hair drier, iron, cable TV, two free Wi-Fi networks, a desk and a lamp with a 3-way bulb.

Service was perfect. I struggled with the thermostat and called the young woman at the front desk. She walked over to my room and showed me how it worked.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood just off the freeway. There is a mini-mall across the street where all types of food are available. The variety store sold anything you needed.

With tax, my room cost $60 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

IF you need an inexpensive, clean room in a decent part of town in Santa Rosa, this is a great little spot. Fresh paint, Clean linens and a helpful and friendly proprietor. The only reason I didn't rate it as excellent was because the pillows were a little firm for my taste and the towels a little thin. But truly this is a little gem of a motel and it reminded me of the sorts I places I stayed w/ my parents as a kid growning up.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellomisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

We chose to stay here because of nurse2's comment. I'm chemically sensitive and traveling can be a nightmare! I am happy to say I completely agree with her/his comments.

We had a funeral to go to and flew into SFO. We arrived in Santa Rosa late a night and we were all a little more than worried when we drove up and saw that it was one of those U shaped old MOTELS. It was late and looked nicely kept, so we asked to see a room before committing to staying there. We were in for a pleasant surprise and moved all of our stuff in immediately.

It was very clean and updated. If your looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't it, but if you need a comfy bed, clean room and LOTS of space, I recommend North Bay Inn. If we need to stay in this area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jemstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

When my husband called them to make reservations for me he stated that I'm highly sensitive to moldy smell. The promise was that it will be clean. I arrived at the hotel and saw that it's true. The room was clean. As a Registered Nurse, cleanliness is very important to me. The staff was kind, helpful and attentive to details. For four days, I had the best experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I will be coming back here during my conferences and other appointments.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank 旅行が好き
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hal049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
718 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandman
Sandman
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Inn

Address: 1875 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-3628
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your North Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay Hotel Santa Rosa
North Bay Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing