We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable place to spend the night”
Review of North Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Bay Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This modestly-priced motel offered a spacious, clean, and comfortable room for the one night we stayed. The staff was friendly and recommended restaurants close by. The bed was comfortable, and the room furnishings were adequate. The continental breakfast was very minimal with no options for protein. The location was easy to find and not too far from downtown Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmesIA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for North Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we attended a wedding in the area. We were originally given a room right next to the busy road which seemed quite noisy, but we requested a change and the room at the back of the u-shaped property to which we were assigned was very quiet. Although there was nothing fancy about this property, the room was large and clean. The motel is an older type one storey motel where you park outside your room - convenient! The front desk person was helpful. All in all we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxyg277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The motel lies along the Medicino road with busy traffic during daytime At night it gets quiet.

The room was big and basic but clean and so was the bathroom.

The TV had a reasonable selection of channels, lots of telsels. Free WiFi internet worked very good with a good speed for streaming media.

Breakfast was poor, just some pastries, fruit&nut bars, coffee, juice, etc. There is no breakfast area, you collect the breakfast items in the motel lobby. Nearby are some breakfast options like the Subway opposite the motel.

Nearby the motel are a lot of shops and a large supermarket

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My mother and I stopped here for a night while on a road trip. Although it's an older motel, it was clean, super spacious and very comfortable. The manager was very friendly and quite helpful in making suggestions for dinner. In the past, I've paid a whole lot more to stay at fancy hotels and resorts, but on this trip, we decided to stay at "budget" motels since it was a long trip. After a night here, I was sold on the concept! You park right outside your door and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellently positioned for a route coming from San Francisco and entering the wine country, we chose this motel during our car trip along the coast. Having driven out of San Francisco in the late evening as hotels are incredibly expensive there, this offered much better value only 45 minutes away! Rooms are tidy, the hotel is in a quiet surrounding and I think they even offered a small breakfast although we didn't used it. They pointed out nicely some wineries to drop in the next day which have been excellent. Very convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed in better motels of this type. Had a mouldy smell when the water was draining away.Next to a very busy road too. i would not say that this property is value for money, in fact I think it is expensive for what one gets.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank maryc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was worth the price. Easy to find from the main highway and the rooms were clean and very large. Very basic but no complaints. Staff was friendly. Free WiFi and lots of parking. Neighbourhood seemed safe.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank RCD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandman
Sandman
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
454 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Inn

Address: 1875 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-3628
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $106 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your North Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay Hotel Santa Rosa
North Bay Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing