We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
31
57
27
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
57
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknowledgeable staffroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastwould stay here againmotelmicrowaveminusescleanlinessfurnishingscvslodgingfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Passable for a night or two. Not as well maintained as some other older motels I've stayed in. Overall, not bad for the price given the area. As some have mentioned, the "breakfast" hardly deserves the name.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chico108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This motel is moderately priced, clean, convenienty located in walking distance to a major supermarket, good take out restaurants, coffee shops, the junior college, city bus lines, a major pharmacy. The rooms are clean though not elegant. The advertised breakfast is a cellophane packaged sugary sweel roll to be eaten in your room. However, if you are a person of color this may not be the place to stay. My 23 year old adopted son who stayed there is African American. He was woken by a telephone call before check out time asking if he were leaving that day. Then he was again woken by a maid who said she could not return later to clean the room. Is this prejudice? Why find out if there are other alternatives.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Santa Rosa due to a family emergency. The North Bay Inn is reasonably priced for the area and conveniently located. Our room was simple, but freshly painted and spotless. It included a small refrigerator and microwave and is close to a number of restaurants. The management is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed with a group of 10 and the room arrangements were made easy by the staff.
The group agreed the stay was simple and comfortable. I liked that the room was not
high tech, just a touch of the older style Inns. Short drive to Downtown, easy. I rated
cleanliness as very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

room was clean, quite, parking was convenient, amenities , not so much.

Room Tip: could use better complimentary soap, once I was in the shower & tried to open the packet- it was so tough i had to use my teeth to open the plastic & at that point it ripped open, dropped to the tub bottom & broke into small pieces.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BriskGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews