We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
31
57
27
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
57
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknowledgeable staffroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastwould stay here againmotelmicrowaveminusescleanlinessfurnishingscvslodgingfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 129 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Santa Rosa due to a family emergency. The North Bay Inn is reasonably priced for the area and conveniently located. Our room was simple, but freshly painted and spotless. It included a small refrigerator and microwave and is close to a number of restaurants. The management is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed with a group of 10 and the room arrangements were made easy by the staff.
The group agreed the stay was simple and comfortable. I liked that the room was not
high tech, just a touch of the older style Inns. Short drive to Downtown, easy. I rated
cleanliness as very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

room was clean, quite, parking was convenient, amenities , not so much.

Room Tip: could use better complimentary soap, once I was in the shower & tried to open the packet- it was so tough i had to use my teeth to open the plastic & at that point it ripped open, dropped to the tub bottom & broke into small pieces.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BriskGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed three nights. My title tells all but two other comments: the price was not great but ok, their breakfast consisted of cheap packaged pastries to take back to the room (but there is a great restaurant - Lita’s Cafe - very close), and the toilet required a plunger – twice. A ‘poor’ rating would be unfair, but they don’t quite measure up to average; thus, a grade of C-.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Basic room. No real breakfast although that was listed as amenity--manager grudgingly made coffee. Only small packaged coffee cake available in office. Not worth staying there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews