We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
31
57
28
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
57
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknowledgeable staffroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastwould stay here againmotelmicrowaveminusescleanlinessfurnishingscvslodgingfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The room had a musty smell, even though the door was already wide open when we arrived. I opened the window and turned the fan on to air it out and the A/C-heater fan is very loud, no way could I sleep with it on. I didn't want to put my food in the refrigerator because the smell inside was so bad. Although there was a refrigerator and microwave, I was disappointed that there was no coffeemaker in the room. The "complimentary breakfast" was bananas and wrapped pastries. The room is overpriced. The positives are that the motel is close to Highway 101, the lady at the registration desk was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caltraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Well located, further from the busy throughway than most motels, and also cheaper than most in the Napa/Sonoma area. Somewhat basic, but we had a clean and quiet room, free wifi, and the staff are friendly. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We reserved a room here based on Trip Advisor reviews. We knew it was a value motel and was not expecting much and that is what we got. It was clean and safe. Otherwise, quite minimal. No coffee maker in room. If you want inexpensive for a quick night sleepover...this will fit the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way to visit Sonoma. While the room did have a bit of a musty smell, both it and the bathroom were very clean. Unlike some other motels we've stayed at, there was actually quite a bit of extra space so you didn't feel like you had to step over your luggage or the furnishings all the time. The microwave & fridge were nice additions as well. For the area, it's a really good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCat_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed there October 1 - 3 while visiting Santa Rosa for the Harvest Festival. Sonoma is a pricey area to stay and since we weren't planning on hanging out much at the motel, our objective was price. We wanted a motel that was well situated and clean above all else. There was a bit of an odor upon entering the room but you get used to it. The beds were comfortable enough; we slept well. North Bay is close to everything in Santa Rosa and offered 2 Queen Sized beds, large bathroom and Free Parking outside our door. This motel is no frills and basic. All in all, the stay was comfortable, relatively affordable, and hassle-free checkin/out. The staff was nice and brought more towels to us when requested.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsleveille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews