We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ride”

Up & Away Ballooning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most personalized, professional ballooning experience in the Sonoma County Wine Country. Gourmet brunch served in the gardens of Kendall-Jackson Winery after the flight. Best safety record.***Now wheelchair accessible***
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great ride, excellent customer service, wonderful brunch afterwards. Very safety conscious. Will refer as the best in Sonoma County!

Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you Diane!!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 408 of 732 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I joined David on Saturday for our first ballooning experience and we had a fantastic time! Mike and his staff are all very courteous and professional! I didn't know what to expect during the ballooning experience, but David was such a knowledgeable and fun pilot. The brunch that Mike's wife made was absolutely delicious! Such a fun and personal experience. I would recommend Up & Away to any of my friends or family that were looking for a unique experience in Sonoma!

Thank WorldTravelers310384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear WorldTraveler
Thank you very much for your feedback, greatly appreciated.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

From the reservation to checking in before the flight to the final good bye, by far the best adventure ever. David is very safe and knowledgeable. Talking to the people on the ground as we passed by, knowing the area and making sure each of us had a terrific flight. Pstty had our breakfast waiting and the champagne toast was the best way to end the morning. On the grounds of Kendall Jackson under the trees we said hpkdbyr and will definitely take this trip again! Thanks to Mike, David, Patty and the ground crew. Loved the ride!

Thank Nochespls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you noches for choosing us for your
flight!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked our flight for our honeymoon. Although our initial flight was cancelled due to high winds, Mike (the owner) personally called us with details and scheduled us for the next day. The weather was great and we were even able to participate in prepping the balloon. The flight went perfectly and if there was a single complaint, is that it was off-season for the grapes in Sonoma. That being said, after the flight we were taken along with the other passengers for a sunny, homemade brunch prepared by Mike's wife (which was delicious) complete with champagne. We both walked away impressed and happy with our first balloon ride and highly recommend it to anyone looking for something unique in wine country.

Thank Devipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you Dev for the wonderful review.
All the best in your new life together!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Up and Away made our one and only ballooning experience a blast. They were professional, safe and fun. We highly recommend them

Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks David for taking a moment to send over
a comment, appreciate that!.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up & Away Ballooning also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Up & Away Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing