We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Air Balloon Ride”

Up & Away Ballooning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most personalized, professional ballooning experience in the Sonoma County Wine Country. Gourmet brunch served in the gardens of Kendall-Jackson Winery after the flight. Best safety record.***Now wheelchair accessible***
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is our 2nd hot ait balloon adventure, but with a different company. The owner Mike and his lovely wife Robin were very informative and kind. Mike"s staff including 3 hot air balloon pilots and their chase crew were exceptionally friendly, helpful and informative. They let you take many photos as well as gave you many photo ops. They explained things and let you do and see some things for yourself, to truly feel the whole adventure from start to finish. We had lovely scenery and our pilot Dave took us down low and high so we got a different view from different altitudes. It was also nice to see 2 other balloons in the air along with us. It made great photos. We then went to Kendal-Jackson winery after for a very wonderful champagne brunch which Robyn made a fantastic Quiche. Again the staff was super friendly as they served us. We will be back to this Company in the future. Thanks Mike, Robyn, Dave, and our fab chase crew.

Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Hi Trudy
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Robin (Patty) is grateful
for the wonderful comments about brunch. Great photos too!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Up & Away Ballooning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 731 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

The morning after Joshua and I got married we went up & away, over the hills of the wine country. How majestic and amazing it was. The experience was equal parts fun and romantic! My high lights of the trip were - crop surfing and the watermelon toss :) and of course brunch- can u say seconds please!! :) Thank u for making us feel like family - I miss you guys all ready!! until next time xoxoxoxox Mr. and Mrs. Gusse <3

Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon flight.
All the best for the future.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

WOW! That was the absolute BEST birthday I ever had! The day was beautiful! Our pilot Daniel and crew Steve & Becky were fantastic, cheerful, funny and amazing at what they do! I had no idea that balloon rides were so peaceful and smooth! The views and the flight was beyond my expectations! We felt safe and in great hands! Even our child who cries on ferris wheels loved the air balloon ride! The brunch afterwards was delicious and the certificates are a nice touch!
Also, Up & Away's website is fabulous and clear. They are an honest business; what they say on their website is exactly what you get! It's a first class business in every way!

1  Thank Nicolet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hi Nicolet
Thank you for bringing your family out for
your birthday celebration, it was great having
you all out.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Taking a balloon ride was one of those things on my bucket list to do. Since we were in wine country i couldnt think of a better pllace todo it. It was totally a outstanding and exciting morning , from watching the balloons inflate to the actual ride it was amazing, peaceful and beautiful. We flew with David, who was a great pilot and answered all our questions, took pictures for us etc.
The brunch afterwards was delicious and relaxing. All in all a wonderful morning and experience. I would highly recommend.

Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hi Linda
So glad you had a great time. Thank you
again for choosing us for your flight.
Kind regards
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was one of my wife's bucket list experiences and the first time either of us had gone on a balloon flight. Up and Away Ballooning couldn't have been any better. Pilot Daniel was terrific, knowledgeable and capable and delivered a terrific experience. The flight was followed by a lovely breakfast, made by the owner Mike's wife, at the Kenwood-Jackson winery. Really couldn't have been any better. A top notch experience run by a caring team.

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Appreciate the review Steve, thank you very much!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up & Away Ballooning also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Up & Away Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing