We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun! Fun!

We had so much fun at this winery. It was like visiting with family. Loved learning about their... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
790beverlym
,
Round Rock, Texas
via mobile
Another small vineyard with wonderful wine!

We love these quaint small vineyards in Sonoma. This one is certainly worth the visit and the... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2015
cakenana
,
Peoria
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Rosa
from $100.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2015

We love these quaint small vineyards in Sonoma. This one is certainly worth the visit and the tasting! Don't leave this Italian winery out of your schedule.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank cakenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

We were brought to Battaglini Vineyards by our faithful guide and it was a great experience. Joe (the proprietor) had ample opinion and personality involving wine and especially his wines. The tasting could have been slightly more exciting but the wines themselves were quite good and his old vines were a treat to see.

Definitely recommend.

1  Thank Gilbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We actually visited the winery several years ago on a recommendation while on a wine tour in Oregon. Mrs. Battaglini was outside grilling so she called Joe out to come help us. Such a lovely couple! We hunkered down and tried some of the best wine that we could remember. Joe was kind enough to tell us his back story and show us around the vines. So down to earth and loveable.

The Zins are amazing, deep and delicious. The Petite Sirah remarkable.

Now, an event isn't an event without a bottle of Battaglini!

Thank Unfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Joe is an old Italian wine guy and he knows his wine. We tasted about 8 vintages/varietals and to be honest a few were not good (the Rosato was turning to vinegar). The 2002 Chardonnay is outstanding and we opened a bottle next to the bocci ball court and Joe went to get us some crackers to go with cheese. We also purchased his award winning Zinfandel. This is an old vine winery and there are some stars in his collection!

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank jilek5niles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our first day in the Sonoma area was focused on the Russian River Valley winemakers and Battaglini was one that I chose, since it has the Italian family-run small winery with really old vine Zins (dating back to 1885) profile I was looking for plus a good selection. This is an appt only small winery and Joe, the owner and his wife were who greeted us upon arrival and walked us through our wine tasting experience.
Great little tasting room located next to the old farm house and the vineyards, which provided some wonderful photo opportunities…he patiently answered our questions about growing old vine Zins, gave us the full tour and was a very gracious and entertaining host. We parted ways a whole lot smarter about growing these old vine works of art and with a few bottles of his nice Zins. Great experience overall!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank CigarStoreIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews