We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Italian, great all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LoCoco's Cucina Rustica

LoCoco's Cucina Rustica
Ranked #5 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
275 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Real Italian, great all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a go to place. I never make a selection. I always ask the waiter for his suggestion and go with that. Never disappointed, always enjoy my meal. Make a reservation! This is my favorite Italian in Santa Rosa. This is rustic Italian and as authentic as it comes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    100
    23
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved it! It was close to our hotel, La Rose. We walked. The restaurant is small, quaint with good Italian food which we love. We had the seafood pasta which was delicious and a very good ceasar salad.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“THE place for Italian food with heart and soul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Having read that the majority of reviewers enjoyed their meals we decided to call ahead and see if we could book a table here. We rang at 6pm and were ablento get a table for our preferred time of 7.30pm.

On arriving we found a lively, buzzing cosy place with tantalising aromas...and knew we'd made the right decision.

We were seated upstairs and our friendly server was able to make some excellent wine suggestions (which takes some doing, given my husband is a wine buyer). One of the reviewers raved abour the Chicken Parmigiana and I was dying to order this. ..only to find it on the lunch menu.

No problem, says our lovely gentlemen - this is LoCocos, I can get that for you.

I can confirm that this dish is definitely worth raving about and ordering. Succulent chicken, well marinated which I opted to have with fabulous penne pomodoro. My husband was equally impressed with his Cappe Sante pan seared sea scallops with creamy risotto drizzled over with truffle oil. We shared a house special dessert, the blackberry carbernet sorbet which was accompanied by complimentary glasses of sparkling Moscatel.

I don't agree with the comments about servers "acting Italian" - and so what? There is a passion in this restaurant for good food and service and that is exactly what makes for a great dining experience. It also makes a refreshing change from the dour po-faced, holier-than-thou kind of service that you can find in some places in the UK.

So if you want great food and an atmosphere to match, this is your place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cookie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We picked this restaurant based on its TA rating, and it did not disappoint. Great service, good food, lovely ambiance. Definitely go here if you're in Santa Rosa.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCmetrodogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penngrove, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food was excellent. The service was also excellent. You need reservations. We went on a Tuesday night and it still was packed. The tables are crowded together and it was a bit noisy. Stil, it was worth it for the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LoCoco's Cucina Rustica also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to LoCoco's Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing