We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent traditional Italian food”

LoCoco's Cucina Rustica
Ranked #5 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional Italian food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here. It has a traditional red checkered tablecloth with stucco wall decor and a family atmosphere. It does get loud. They serve wine, but no hard alcohol. The food is traditional southern Italian; lasagna, veal piccatta, fish dishes, etc. My veal was extremely tender and flavorful, and the other diners loved their dishes too. Our server was warm, friendly and efficient. We all enjoyed our meal so much that we considered returning one more time in our three day weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    103
    25
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best Italian food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I LOVE Italian food and this place sets the tone! It is excellent and has excellent wines to go with the food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ss1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rousing atmosphere, authentic italian service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been to this place many times but tonight decided we would probably not go again due to the excessive noise level. The three of us could not hear each other. Additionally, they were running late for their reservations and there is no place to wait except on the street. No wine service there. The service is always friendly and fast. The food is ok -- some dishes are great and others are just average. The calamari fritti appetizer is the best thing on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rustic Italian”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The feel of Rustic Italy... Love the old décor and checked tablecloths.... great menu and wine list. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missewe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Old-school Italian, better than Buca”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nothing fancy, just hearty Italian dishes, served by professional waiters. Convenient to the Hyatt and the Marriott. Nice atmosphere, good for conversation, not too noisy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LoCoco's Cucina Rustica also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to LoCoco's Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing