We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and helpful”

California Welcome Center - Santa Rosa
Ranked #18 of 96 things to do in Santa Rosa
Attraction details
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Informative and helpful”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I took my friend there because I thought it was the famous Snoopy museum, but it gave us coupon for the admission of the real Snoopy Museum.

The office is small but the staff is informative. I am glad dropping by there!

Yes, we paid for parking, but being compensated by the coupon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstfallingsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Welcome”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This official California Visitor Center has a room full of maps, brochures and cards about things to do, hotels etc in Sonoma County. The staff is very helpful. We found great things to do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and friendly”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The volunteers were very welcoming and had excellent ideas for activities, customized to each traveler.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to send out of town guests to find the info they need..”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I sent my out of town guest to visit they gathered materials about the area to take home with them. They were extreamly pleased. Purchased postcards too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They had a lot of handouts not only of the local area as well as northern California.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Welcome Center - Santa Rosa also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to California Welcome Center - Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing