We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
388
410
246
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
410
246
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffdowntown areabit datedking roomsan franciscolobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Second time I have stayed there. First time construction started at eight a.m. Pounding on our ceiling. Mentioned it to front desk. Passive reply.
Second time the hotel was completely booked. Walked out of the elevator and came across a pile of puke and a half eaten burger.
We payed for a premium room ( that was all that was available) We had two hard pillows. We asked front desk for two more but they were out.
Because of construction we had to park very far away but still payed for parking.
Only reason I gave two stars is because the bartender was very kind and I know the staff was overworked. Can't say anything good about management or the company itself.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cbiscuit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Sorry for all the challenges you experienced during your stay, that was definitely not our intent. Many of the issues you cited will be corrected with the final changes. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Older property in the process of being updated, might wait until it is done....lots of issues with the electronic key working on various entry doors, leaky A/C in first room, grounds needed maintenance, over all very average property, location good to visit wineries,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 635ignazg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Apologies for any challenges 635ignazg, we are working diligently to improve the overall experience. We have corrected our key issue with new equipment and have addressed your other concerns as well. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you next time.

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed here last year for our first visit to wine country and came back again this year and they did a great job on the room renovations! In the past the rooms felt dated and not worth the cost. However now the rooms look great and feel much more upscale. The TVs are massive, maybe the biggest we've seen in a hotel room. The location here is great - right off the freeway, walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars in Santa Rosa, and a quick drive to Healdsburg and the great vineyards in that area. In addition the hospitality was great. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and welcoming. We had some challenges (self induced) with our reservations and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us during a very busy weekend. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sonoma!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Very happy to hear all worked out so well Chris K! See you on your next visit and thanks for staying with us!

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Booked this in advance as part of a wedding party. Had a standard room with two queens and there were three of us. Closet space and dresser drawers tight but the room was well equipped with ironing board, iron hairdryers extra towels-- all necessary in our case. Complimentary coffee and spa water in the lobby were welcome. Their in house restaurant under construction but we got good recommendations for nearby places within walking distance. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Nice outdoor space and pool. Would have given five stars but the architecture-- cement floors and cookie cutter California mission style somewhat underwhelming for the high end market price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us Nancy L! We are still adding artwork and new furniture in some locations so we hope you will come to experience the changes on your next trip!

Best,

Michael,
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I entertained customers for one evening here. The hotel has a small but quaint bar in the lobby. There is a beautiful fire pit set up in the atrium which make perfect for entertaining. The staff is friendly and professional. We were greeted with cucumber water and strawberry water at check in. It was the perfect touch after a long drive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 353bridgetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind remarks 353bridgetp, we are just elated you had such pleasant visit! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Santa Rosa.

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews