We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxe and Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed November 25, 2009

If I can find a reason to come back to Santa Rosa I'll stay here again. However, there more upscale a Hyatt is the more they charge for the fringes. Can't stand paying $$$ for internet access. Summerfield Suites and Hyatt Place are maybe a luxury level step down but offer much more in amenities. Regardless, the location was great and the room was very pleasant. Have breakfast at Don Taylor's Omelette Express -- Yum!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezy341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

I was nervous at picking this hotel because the price was so much better than anywhere else we stayed and this was our last stop and it ended up being the best! I couldn't believe how great the hotel was and clean and restaurant was great! We did request a view of the fire pit and that did keep us from having any noise from highway traffic. Absolutely where I'd stay if I went back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights September 6 - 8.

This hotel is located really close to a renovated downtown district that is within walking distance. Be sure to try Omelette Express as that is very close and has wonderful breakfast omelettes.

The room is extremely spacious and modern. Windows open and A/C works fine. Bathroom is extremely large with a soaker tub and a shower that can fit two people but with only one showerhead. I especially liked the tour books which had hints on the local wineries. We followed their recommendations and they were all spot on.

I highly recommend this place to anyone for business or pleasure. It would be perfect for a businessman/woman or for a couple having a romantic time (like us).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Quiet, nicely decorated, clean and spacious rooms. Hotel is conveniently located to Santa Rosa old town (charming) and the Santa Rosa Mall and downtown (on the east side of the freeway). Rooms were worth the rate and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaujangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I got a rate of $89 per night and I wouldn't pay anymore than that if I returned to the area. Santa Rosa is a pretty average town without much character compared to other Sonoma area towns such as Healdsburg. The hotel is right next to the highway and you can hear cars driving by all day. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean, but nothing special. The pool is nice, but not as peaceful with the highway nearby. My interaction with the front desk was not very positive. They were not very interested in going the extra mile in serving their guests. So, if you are strapped for cash, this is a pretty decent place to stay if you get a good rate. Otherwise, I would spend $20 extra a night and stay somewhere truly memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry-2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The Hyatt Vineyard Creek is everything you'd expect of a Hyatt; comfortable, well appointed and efficiently run. The staff are helpful, the rooms are comfortable (the beds are particularly good) and, despite being just of highway 101, the place has an air of peace and seclusion.
The stay came with complementary use of the fitness room, which is a real bonus as by the time we got to wine country my wife and I were desperate to try and burn of some of the excess calories consumed during our stay in California. That said the hotel kind of sabotages this by having a very good restaurant on site (recommend the Sonoma continental breakfast) and is a five minute walk to a clutch of excellent restaurants in downtown Santa Rosa; I'd particularly recommend Flavor (a bistro style place that does excellent Californian inspired cuisine) and Lo Coco (an Italian place with great pasta dishes).
The Hyatt may be a chain hotel, but it is well placed for exploring Sonoma if you're fly-driving like we did and is easy to find (it's just off the exit ramp from the 101) and gives outstanding service for a great price.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank MrTSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

In reading previous reviews we had just the opposite impressions of the hotel and the staff we encountered.
Upon entering the lobby we were welcomed by Dan the Front Office Supervisor, although our room was not ready ,2:00PM he asked if we could wait a momemt while he checked on the status.
To our surprise we had been upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the outdoor pool. The room was clean and well appointed, plasma screens in both the living and bedroom areas, whirlpool tub in the bath.
The outdoor courtyard was a nice retreat with plenty of nook seating and serene with a large fire pit.
The restauarnt on property was very reasonable and had a nice selection of options for a light or heavy fare. We had delightlful encounters wtih Samantha and Dan who provided regional local tips for the area.
You are in walking distance to local restaurants and shops and if you are visiting vineyards in the Russian River region you are only a short drive away.
We had a great experience and will be back

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmberWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
711 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266 (Formerly Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $201 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Counrty. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing