We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location - Walk to Santa Rosa attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice and offers all the Hyatt perks save for a club room for Diamond members. The rooms are a bit older in style but very clean and comfortable, with good size baths in the executive rooms. Despite its location near RT 101, it is very quiet and easy t get to any part of the Sonoma/Russian River Valley wineries.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard, ground level rooms as they lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

AndyCzi-

Thank you for the review, It our pleasure to host Hyatt Diamond members at our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here with a large group due to a family wedding. I had called ahead of time to request a roll-away, which was large and comfortable, and waiting for us in a larger corner room to give us more space. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I really appreciated the extra services, fruit infused water, fresh coffee, and fresh apples, everyday in the lobby. The front desk staff was very helpful providing us with discount passes to local wineries. Thank you Hyatt for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paanders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Paanders2014-

From the team at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek, you are welcome! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have styed in this hotel several times and am never disappointed. It is a really nice hotel in a really great location, but my favorite part about the hotel is that it is within walking distance of many great restaurants in Santa Rosa. The hotel itself in very attractive, the rooms are clean and well appointed, and the grounds are well taken care of. The staff are always very friendly and professional. There is a great walking trail next to the hotel. The hotel's location, right next to downtown Santa Rosa, allows you to easily travel to wineries and other points of interests throughout Sonoma County, and Napa County.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Bill C-

Thank you for the review. Until next time!

Marco Vincenti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My last review was 2 years ago and nothing has changed much. This is a beautiful hotel with very nice rooms, beautiful gardens with an immensely long waterfall and an adjacent walking/biking trail. We have stayed a number of times since my last review and still enjoy the patio rooms which face the pool area. Breakfast in the restaurant is a real treat; we like the crab cakes benedict the best.

Compliments to general manager Martjin Sax for having a great, welcoming staff who will do anything to please.

Room Tip: Patio rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Jimchi-

I am happy to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us. The patio rooms facing the pool are some of our favorite. Being able to enjoy a nice glass of wine while sitting on your private patio is truly a treat. Our restaurant prides itself on being more that your typical hotel restaurant. With the addition of a new executive chef to our team we look forward to creating new and exciting options on the menu. That being said, I will let him know the crab cakes should stay! As you mentioned our service team is truly our biggest asset. We are all eager to exceed our guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 2 days as part of our roadtrip down to San Diego...and staying here was like a blissful oasis on our journey.

Nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly staff. On arrival we checked if we had a 1st floor (ground floor) room as we were lugging 2 heavy suitcases around with us and we were allocated room 102 just round the corner from the lobby and with easy acces via a back door to the carpark.

The room was spacious, spotless and quiet...with a king bed that felt like a cloud. We both slept like babies!

There are many lovely touches to welcome guests - from the various facilities, spare items to replace any you need (there is a list of what can be provided in your room), to the cooling water jugs in the lobby (flavoured either with cucumber or strawberry - very refreshing).

You have Starbucks coffee with the coffeemaker in the room, but for something extra special you only need walk about 3 mins to the Flying Goat Coffee shop which is across from the Visitor Centre.

In fact if your plans allow, do what we did and ditch the car and spend the day just wandering at leisure - the hotel is no more than 15 mins walk away from most things.

All in all a wonderful stay amd we would definitely stay here again if we were coming back this way.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cookie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Cookie187-

Thank you for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again when in Santa Rosa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. From the friendly and smart staff to the stout coffee, my day always starts off right. The rooms are big and I do find it one of the best hotel beds fI have ever slept in. Chris at the front desk is truly one of the nicest guys ever. He and the rest of the staff have made our stays while touring (blues band) through the area a real treat we all look forward to. Keep up the good work, see ya in 2015!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

tourwonk-

Thank you for the kind words. I agree Chris is personable and professional at the same time. Until 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was disappointed because for the price, I expected this to feel a bit more upscale with a bit more "wine country" charm. Instead it's a standard Hyatt--- ultra comfy beds, great amenities--- but nothing more. If you want a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay on a Sonoma trip then this fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LesBriG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

LesBriG-

Thank you for the review. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations with regards to the charm of our hotel. We aim to offer the convenience of our location and the charm of our facilities as the best of both worlds. I hope next time you can enjoy our fire pit, pool and sculpture garden. I thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
347 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401 (Formerly Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $189 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Counrty. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing