We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed all of the hotel. The staff was incredible. Our room was by the pool and was outstanding. We used the spa, the pool/hot tub, and the fire pit. Felt right at home. Nearby restaurants in walking distance were excellent. We walked to the mall using the pedestrian tunnel under the highway. Would have never known to look for it unless the front desk pointed us to it.

The ONLY downside was the noise from the highway. It wasn't terrible but was noticeable when using the outdoor patio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Suzanne L-

Your experience at our property is indicative of the service we aim to provide for all of our guests. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the nearby restaurants and shopping. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    369
    194
    86
    47
See reviews for
219
382
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Santa Rosa is not a favorite destination but this is a fine hotel near the lovely town of Healsburg. It is also a quick trip to the wine country of St Helena. There is a great pool. the rooms are typical motel but better than most.We enjoyed the evening wine tasting at the pool and the breakfast but there is no charm or great food near by the hotel.

Room Tip: the downstairs rooms adjacent to the pool furthest from the lobby seemed better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ECAMERONSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
ECAMERONSanFrancisco-

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Two of my favorite restaurants in the area are Stark's Steak House in Railroad Square and Flavor Bistro on the Courthouse Square, both within walking distance. I hope you are able to return and experience the food and charm of Santa Rosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hyatt is clean, well kept, and in the best location possible for wine country. It's a short drive to both Sonoma and Napa, and obviously right in the heart of Santa Rosa. The staff is friendly and went out of their way for my random check in request for a spoon. The only downfall is that there are scuffs and such around. You can tell this hotel has seen a high volume of usage, which isn't bad, but it does not have that "new car" smell anymore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Nicole S-

Thank you for the feedback. I agree, our location and service are huge assets to our guests. Keeping on top of scuffs in the hallways is daily duty for the team. I can assure you we will continue to focus on this. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a surprise to find such a beautiful property. After a long drive from Yosemite, I found the hotel, which was located downtown. The first impression as I entered the lobby was what an upscale look and feel. I was immediately greeted by the frond desk person who made sure that my check-in was easy and could be. I also appreciated the specialty waters available, the strawberry infused was wonderful. My room was ready, clean and comfortable. Since I was in town for a CalTravel board meeting, i immediately decided to check out the facility. The meeting rooms were perfect, Every staff member that I met on my visit were genuinely helpful and acted as they were really glad I selected their property. The hotel and the Santa Rosa Visitors Bureau hosted a patio reception. The food was fabulous, but the true delight was the hotel signature drink, the Hemingway. I usually don't care for designer drinks, but the Hemingway was something special. You can't go wrong by selecting the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dan C-

Thank you for the kid words! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service. I will let the bartender know the Hemingway was a hit!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were in Santa Rosa to celebrate our 41st anniversary. The staff was absolutely wonderful -- every member of the staff we were in contact with went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Thank you to all! Beautiful hotel, great room, within walking distance to downtown Santa Rosa. Very nice patio with firepit, good gym. Would recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fandstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
fandstraveling-

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in early May and was impressed. The receiptionist was very friendly and recommended places near by for dinner and drinks. The room was good with a big comfy bed. The courtyard area was lovely espicially when sitting with a glass of wine from the Friday night tasting. I also used the pool area which was very nice. Breakfast in th hotel was very good. Would recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Gregor H-
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and recommendations. We hope to see you in wine country again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We visited Napa on our last wine country trip and decided to check out Sonoma County this time around. This Hyatt is a mid-level hotel in terms of amenities and accommodations but we knew that when booking. The best part of the hotel was the knowledgable concierge staff. They mapped out our wine tours and were really helpful in their suggestions!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasb3ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
dasb3ar-

Thank you for staying with us! Ryan our concierge is very knowledgeable and happy to assist with not only an itinerary but tasting passes as well. I am happy to see you took advantage of his insights! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing