We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$270
$244
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$220
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveler rating
383
406
239
124
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
406
239
124
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffbit datedbed was very comfortabledowntown areaking roomshort drivelobbycourtyardsonomafreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2008

The location is very convenient to all wine countries and the freeway but is not noisy.
Check in was a little tedious but we finally managed to get an Executive suite room which was huge! It also had a beautiful view over the courtyard area. We later upgraded to a patio suite.
The pool is very relaxing and a refreshing tempature. The hot tub was hot and the whole pool area is very quiet and resort-like.
The hotel grounds are immaculately cleaned and well kept.
The fitness center was adequate with modern equipment.
We did not use the spa but it had a wonderful presence and again was very clean albeit somewhat small.
The onsite restuarant Brasserie's was excellent! The management offers a happy hour twice a day 4-6 and 9-11. There are reduced drink specials every day with wonderful $3 appetizers. The entree menu has a large selection of California elegant dining.
Finally, the concierge, Ramon, knows the area and the wineries very well. His information made our trip so worthwhile!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

The Hyatt is a nice relaxing place to stay while exploring the wine country in Sonoma. Our room overlooked the internal courtyard and was spacious and clean. The shower was really great and the room service was very reasonable. The staff in particular were excellent and very knowledgeable on the area. The Spa is lovely also with wine induced treatments. There is a nice pool and jacuzzi area also. The hotel is ideal beside the freeway and there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Wish we had more time here, but will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FRANCISCO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We booked 4 nights at this hotel just to chill out and catch some sunshine in the middle of a 2 week holiday in California. We had the pool to ourselves most days and it was really quiet and relaxing.
We booked a hospitality suite which was a bit on the dingy side and could have done with some new decoration (some of the lighting didn't work, the bathroom was a bit dated and we had a pull down bed from a dark mahoghany wardrobe).
There was a massive fire pit in the courtyard of the hotel which was nice to sit by in the evenings and the waiters were very knowledgeable about the local winerys.
We felt we got value for money and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MichelleDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

This hotel was built within the last five to ten years and has been in the news because the investment didn't pan out as expected and they ended up owing several hundred thousand in taxes to the IRS. So, they went through a period of cash crunch which may explain why some reviewers complained of short staff and deferred maintenance.

My only complaint was that I wanted to try a specific alcoholic drink in their resturant and handed the waitress a printed recipe after asking if they stocked the specific ingredients and was told they did.

When my drink came, it was a nice drink but not what the recipe called for. I inquired if they made the drink with a machine or hand mixed and the answer was "hand mixed." So, there was no reason not to match the drink to my recipe as any real bartender would have done that. After realizing that I wasn't fooled, the waitress attempted to explain that the drink had been made "with OUR recipe." It cost $10 with tip. So, I accepted their drink, paid, and left.

My experience is minor. I just thought I'd point this out. My gripe is that you either say you can't follow specific recipe directions (which only consisted of rum, vodka, sour mix, and a specific liquer that they said they had)... or you mix per the customer directions. Nothing in between using "OUR recipe" works well.

The drink was supposed to be yellow in color due to the ingredients. It was delivered orange... with an orange wedge.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank AverageGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Just got back from my first stay at this property. This is just an average hotel but is a good value since you can usually get rooms for less than $100.00 on Priceline.

THE GOOD

Although I'd booked through a discount booking channel (Priceline), the front desk staff was so friendly! The service was first-rate and the staff treated me like a VIP.

There was ample free parking and a restaurant on-site. Hotel is located within walking distance of downtown Santa Rosa and some good independent shops and restaurants. The hotel also has a free wine tasting in the lobby during the evening.

The security was also good; your room key is required to enter the building and to access and use the elevators to get to your room. Property is very well-lit, too.

This was a great room for business travelers because it was furnished with a nice, large desk and two sitting chairs. The room felt small, but the workspace was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also surprisingly large and well laid out.

I also liked that you can open the room windows to let in fresh air, and the room had a self-controlled air conditioning unit so you can set and keep your room as cool or as warm as you desire! More and more hotels are doing those hotel-controlled a/c units and I am always hot since they turn off the air at night. I like my room to be ice cold during nighttime and I was able to keep it that way during my stay.

THE BAD

The room was just dirty feeling and didn't feel fresh or clean. The upholstered chairs in the room had multiple, large stains and the bedding (duvet and sheet set) was worn and didn't feel or smell fresh. It had an old and musty smell. The bench in the room was torn and the stuffing was falling out, and the fabric on it was also very dirty. The hotel really needs to update their bedding and linens all around. I also think they need to work with their housekeeping staff to insure proper cleaning procedures. The entire room just looked and felt SO DIRTY.

The pillows on the bed were extremely small; you need about 3 to equal the thickness of one regular sized pillow. This proved for an uncomfortable night.

The bathroom had ridiculously thin and scratchy towels that were more suited for a Motel 6 than a Hyatt in wine country! The hotel should be ashamed having such small and thin towels! It is truly an embarrassment to the Hyatt hotel chain!

The "courtyard view" was nothing but a circular courtyard of poured concrete with a few little bushes around. Not what you'd expect of something touted as a courtyard view -- it is not pretty and is not worth paying extra money for this "view."

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moviegal226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews