We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
388
410
246
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
410
246
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffdowntown areabit datedking roomsan franciscolobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek for our daughter's wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean. The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They were enormously helpful and always smiling and courteous.
The wedding garden is beautiful and the banquet facilities excellent. I read a yelp review that stated the banquet food was horrible, but I disagree completely. The food was very good. Many of our guests commented on how much the enjoyed it. People especially enjoyed the cheese stations during the cocktail hour.
We very much enjoyed the wine tasting Friday evening.
If I had to find a negative it would be that this hotel needs a gift shop. If you stay here ask for a patio room, we loved ours!
Overall we spent close to $30,000 at this hotel and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked two nights here on Hyatt points. Due to the high season, could only confirm 2 queen beds. Upon arrival, a very nice surprise by Chris at the Front Desk. We had been upgraded to a beautiful king suite. Excellent room overlooking gardens. Even though the freeway is close, the windows completely knock out any road noise -- and the bonus is it's close to jump on the freeway rather than being jammed up trying to get to it.

Chris at the front desk was unbelievably profession, fast and personable. He is an excellent first face to see upon arrival. Recommended a great steak restaurant which turned out to be a prizewinner.

Room was large, QUIET, clean, very updated and worth the money if, in fact, I had actually paid real money.

I would highly recommend this as a great location for "back to SF" or a quick entrance into Sonoma.

As a separate note, having just spent two nights in a $1,000/night room at The Lodge at Pebble Beach, it was very nice to check into a hotel with air conditioning which is not available at the Lodge. It was much appreciated to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights in September 2013. Good size room overlooking the courtyard, nice size bathroom and room facilities. Comfortable beds. In-room safe. Were told wifi was chargeable. Complementary wifi in lobby. Breakfast available in the Brasserie for reasonable prices. Only negative, room windows were dirty on the inside - lots of finger marks. Helpful staff including one who helped us find somewhere to eat away from the hotel as we wanted to dine downtown, and one who told us about pre-paying the Golden Gate Bridge Toll so the car rental company wouldn't charge us an exorbitant fee. Hotel is convenient for downtown eating and shopping including Santa Rosa Mall. Parking can be difficult if there are events going on at the hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard view nice and away from traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in a good location just off the I5 and very close to downtown Santa Rosa where there are some really nice restaurants which are very easy to walk to.

We arrived at the hotel just as a wine conference was beginning and parking was impossible. We circled the car park with a host of other cars before parking in the 15 minute check in spaces. The reception staff said this was fine and to give it an hour or so when the car park should start to empty. There clearly aren't sufficient parking spaces for hotel guests and conference delegates.

We had a room upgrade so were given a lovely large room with a nice sitting area and sizeable bathroom. The only thing that would have made the room perfect was free wifi which didn't seem to be available in the lobby area either.

We didn't try the pool but it looks nice and the courtyard with the fire bowl looked like a lovely place to sit in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hufri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were just here a couple nights to visit my grandmother who lives in Healdsburg about 20 minutes away. The facilities and room were nice and comfortable, although the jacuzzi was not functioning correctly and was only lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missallypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews