We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
388
410
246
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
410
246
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffdowntown areabit datedking roomsan franciscolobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

An excellent hotel for a spa weekend, a holiday base to explore the surrounding wine area, or (as we witnessed) for wedding receptions. It is easy to access from the highway and the both the historical area and shopping in Santa Rosa can be reached In a short walk. The service from both the front desk and the concierge was excellent, the latter (Ryan) giving very valuable advice on a tour of local vineyards, even providing free passes for wine tasting at five different vineyards. We had a small problem with our evening meal in the brasserie (the computer had not been programmed for our waiter!) but the way the staff managed the situation and resolved it was excellent and more than compensated for the delay in our meal. The pool at the hotel is refreshing but a god size and clean, with good quality beds and free towels at the poolside. While we were there, the hotel had organised a free wine tasting event in the courtyard, which hosts a magnificent fire pit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open either on to the inner courtyard, or over look the car park, depending on which side of the corridor you are on. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a nice find on the way to Napa. The rooms were spacious, the water pressure almost knocked you over and the place was very clean and comfortable. The front desk help was extremely pleasant and very helpful. This hotel is just a few blocks from the downtown area which was a nice walk around town. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The adjoining restaurant is actually very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronhindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel located near all of the Sonoma County wineries. They are up to all Hyatt standards, large rooms and great restaurant. Be sure to see the fun Charles Schultz Museum with all the Charlie Brown fun items.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor of this three story hotel and avoid anyone walking above you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel in Santa Rosa. It's not fully appointed with bell hops etc but it had everything you need when travelling. Clean room, nice beds, well appointed bathrooms. Pool was nice and has some service in daytime. Close to mall and restaurant district.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SplashFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, amazing staff! The management there is wonderful - and you can tell by the way the employees treat you. It's so nice to see people who love what they do. Their passion = our Luxury. Even the pillows were perfect! (I can't sleep on down and exchange the pillows where ever I go) When we were ready to have dinner - we simply crossed the street and there were a number of fabulous restaurants within a few minutes walk. Entry to Hotel and recreation areas is by room key only - so it is very safe. Perfect!

Room Tip: Book as much in advance as you can and use Trip Advisor. Do not book- ever- on bookaroom.com. We used them - did not get the room we asked for and it cost us $80 more than the hotel charges. (Charged us for a King room- there were no Kings avail at that time booking - only Queens- but they still charged us for a King Room on the receipt. The hotel management was very kind to us- though it was not their fault) Thank you Hyatt!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studiocitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews