We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Belfast, Norther Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for short stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed here on our honeymoon as we were traveling along the coast and wanted to do some wine tasting. The hotel is at the edge of the town in Santa Rosa, very close to the freeway which is very easy to get to. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and helped us with a wine tour and even booked it for us. The room was basic but clean and had a view of the courtyard which has a nice fire that is lit at night. We got breakfast included in our price which is very uncommon for a cooked breakfast in lots of hotels. The breakfast was really good and kept us going most of the day. We only stayed 2 nights and ate in the hotel one night which was good but not much of an atmosphere. The hotel isn't within walking distance of any wineries so if you are planning on going you should book a tour or drive. We booked a tour which cost $100 each and that included a bus collecting us at hotel and visiting 4 wineries and had all tasting's included.

If I was to visit the area again I think we would stay closer to Napa Valley as the hotel is about 1 hour drive to Napa. However the hotel is nice and has lovely gardens with a pool. No WIFI in rooms which is a disappointment but if I was passing through Santa Rosa I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time_traveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    361
    193
    84
    46
See reviews for
216
374
38
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here on business for two nights. Was able to get a AAA rate that included breakfast. The front desk staff were very nice. Went out of their way to welcome me, answered everything with my name, etc. All true to Hyatt standards. It is in a nice location -- there are a few restaurants and some shops within walking distance, and it's right off the highway.
I found the room to be in fine shape. I know some reviews complained about it being a little old, but I didn't experience that.
I had breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant. I experienced the same level of attention and service by the waitstaff. Very outgoing, friendly and attentive. The food was average.
Overall a nice hotel, and would make a nice place to stay if you were taking in the wineries in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'quiet room' and you will not be placed near the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
305 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here during our valley trip. The staff was great, but the hotel is just a little old. Room was ok, bed and pillows are a little in need of change. It is located in the right spot, to get back to the vineyards.

Room Tip: Elevators need the room key to move. Ask for a poolside room, they have terraces and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel, room were fine. People kind.
But the dinner in the restaurant was quite disappointing. Not a lot of choice on the menu. I had the car cakes and the portion was just tiny, My colleagues had some meat and also felt hungry after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is more of what I would call a business travel hotel, but it is very clean and the staff is very cheerful without being nauseating. The location was very walkable with lots of cute little shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance.

If I had one suggestion, it would be to properly staff the main bar (Saturday night it closed early) and offer a sundry shop for missed items during packing, because I could have used Visine during my trip and couldn't find any local.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vizmerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in May for vacation. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. This was a nice location as we had activities planned for slightly north of Santa Rosa as well as slightly south; and access to the highway/freeway was easy to get to. The wait staff in the restaurant were very friendly and efficient. The rooms had 2 queen beds and were your standard or average type of room. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. But as some other reviewers have stated, the room decor may appear as a little outdated and need a refresh.

We enjoyed going in the whirlpool every evening after returning to the hotel. While we were there, there was very few people in the pool area each day so it was quiet, enjoyable and relaxing. But one thing that would have been nice, was speakers that played music in the pool/whirlpool area.

We only had breakfast at the restaurant two times during our stay, but both meals were very good - and as stated above, the wait staff was friendly and eager to please. The one inconvenient thing, was that you could not enter the restaurant from the lobby. You had to walk outside in order to get to the entrance to the restaurant.

Overall, it was a nice hotel. It is not a super-fancy hotel, but it satisfied our needs. If I was returning the area, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. First the positives -- great location, close to downtown and the railroad district, lovely garden and pool area with access to a great walking path along the river. The front desk were very helpful and the lobby area nice. The courtyard outside the lobby area was a pleasant area to sit and on Friday there was a nice wine tasting and something to eat. The other not so great stuff. I am probably being picking but usually at a hotel like this there is a doorman or something that indicates this is the door you should be using. When we arrived, we ending up holding the door for others who were checking in. Our room although fine over looked a vacant courtyard -- very uninviting -- maybe some plants could be added -- and add some planters to the front door as well. The restaurant looks like it is attached but isn't -- why I don't know, so it was a little inconvenient when we went to eat and it was raining. We consulted the concierge about visiting a winery and he said he would call the winery and let them know we were coming and gave us pricing for the wine tasting. he never called the winery and the information provided was out of date -- I am sure that with so many wineries it is hard to stay up to date, but this is wine country. The towels were not the caliber I would expect from a Hyatt. And internet connection --- if you have T-mobile you could log on for free or use it free in the lobby, otherwise you were charged and for some they credited the charge upon check out. I still don't understand why the more expensive the hotel the more you pay for wireless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
334 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing