We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Tok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Attentive staff, clean rooms, small fitness center, even a wine tasting on Saturday early evening (I won a bottle) Business meeting rooms were fine and attention to us during our business time was just right. Bar was pleasant, meals decent in the restaurant, so all in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms face onto courtyards or the front or back of building. Courtyards are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    361
    193
    83
    46
See reviews for
216
374
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Foothills, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Met or exceeded Hyatt quality standards. Professional service from friendly staff. Very informative about local attractions and places to dine. Generously sized room, very quiet climate control. Complete stock of bathroom amenities (including toothpaste). Very easy to located and within walking distance to many if not most, Santa Rosa shops and restaurants. Near the freeway but, noise was never noticed. Loud early rising and late arriving guests were annoying, (but that's everywhere). The two cons were 1. a bit pricey; by the time they tag on occupancy tax and other nickels and dimes the check out bill was a bit of an unanticipated surprise. And lastly the in-room coffee is atrocious. Don't do it, no matter how desperate you are, wait for coffee at the restaurant or nearby breakfast place. Overall a good upscale property and a good experience.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went in expecting more, being an experienced Hyatt traveler. Downsides first - no one mentioned my room was next to a smoking section ( I will always ask about this now), which was ghastly in the hallway. I was on the 3rd floor.
Restaurant menu was good, reflecting local ingredients and food trends. Service was slow (they were not ready for an influx of conference goers due to rain).

Walls thin, heard a couple of conversations that I would rather not have (and if those speaking were aware their voices could be heard with such clarity they would have been quieter.)

Pluses include friendly,accommodating staff everywhere on site. Special shout outs to Hector and Heather. The beds were really comfortable. Location right by historic railroad district - great restaurant choices and bars/wine tasting.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask about room proximity to smoking rooms (third floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVGNCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We took one look and just kept driving. My own fault for not checking the Expedia fine print, I searched for a hotel in Sonoma and mistakenly assumed this to be in the area I wanted. The photos online look amazing and it talks about walking to the shops, restaurants etc. In reality it is sandwiched between the highway and a busy intersection about 20 miles from Sonoma. We pulled into the car park, looked around and drove off straight away. Can't comment on the hotel, but the location is appalling if you are hoping for something near the vineyards as we were.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Qatargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My daughter and I went to visit Sonoma State University and I took this opportunity to visit downtown Santa Rosa.

The reins were super clean. They even had a iHome so that we can enjoy our own music and charge our phone!

I get why they put poor coffee in the rooms. The bar at the lobby had a super friendly barista. And a small espresso menu and a few basic breakfast items. Perfect to walk back to my sleeping daughter.

During our short stay, we visited the onsite Spa and had Tex Wasabi for dinner. Check out those reviews!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are looking for a quaint Napa Hotel, to go to the wineries, this is not for you. It is however a clean, comfortable hotel that is good for families. The staff is very friendly and the service was really good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's a solid hotel in downtown Santa Rosa. Many accessible restaurants, pubs, and various things to do when you're tired from a day of wine tasting. The service is remarkable, and you'll be in good hands if get the opportunity to say hello to Marco at the front desk. The restaurant attached to the hotel is quite good too. The rooms are nice, but nothing special...think tasteful early 90's decor? They're not modern, but I didn't expect them to be...and it's wine country. I've been here for both business and pleasure and been pleased on both occasions. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Nab up a view of the courtyard with the fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPrattSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
334 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing