We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great overall experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
1 review
“Great overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

While some things at a hotel in this price range should have been included that weren't (wi-fi, continental breakfast), the overall experience was excellent. The front desk was polite at all times, the concierge was excellent and very helpful in planning several day trips, and the bar manager, Hector, deserves praise to himself for being an excellent host, and person in general, to all the guests that make their way to the bar at the hotels great restaurant. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blahblahblagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    322
    160
    70
    34
See reviews for
177
331
36
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice, well staffed, well run hotel but the room had new - cool white compact fluorescent bulbs in all the fixtures giving it all the charm of a Wall Mart. It was hideous and inescapable. We all want to save electricity but lets face it nothing and nobody looks pleasant under that kind of lighting. It made us glad whenever we left the room. The only place I have seen worse in-room lighting is in 3rd. Rate budget hotels in the UK

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We only live an hour from Santa Rosa and found the Hyatt Creekside the perfect hotel for a little get away. It is walking distance to Downtown, Railroad Square, Santa Rosa Plaza and 4th St. shopping district. We booked on Priceline and received a deeply discounted last minute rate. The restuarant/bar has two daily happy hours featuring delicious appetizers and drinks. Not your typical bar food, but selections using locally sourced ingredients. Staff was highly attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterg0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After reading some of the so-so reviews, we didn't have the highest expectations, however, we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and appreared willing to go our of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Shortly after arriving to our room , the front desk called to ask if everything was OK. Coincidentally and shortly after, mainrtenance appeared at the door to switch out a spent light bulb in a bed side lamp. Apparently housekeeping made not of it earlier. We had not noticed. It was good to know that they appeared to be on top of it.


The hotel was fully booked before and seemingly during our stay, but our room was ready when promised. We had a second floor room with a view of the courtyard and firepit, which was lit each night we were there. The rooms were clean, large and did not seem worn at all and appeared to and at a Hyatt standard. It was stocked with pleanty of towels and toiletries, coffee, etc. One reviewer commented on the sliding doors to the bathrooms (apparently used to meet clear floor space accessbility requirements within the bathroom) and while they did not latch and lock, I could only imagine discomfort if you are sharing a room with a complete stranger. The only oddity is that the TV casework was designed to hold a refrigerator and there was none. I would expect a hotle at this level that is a "spa-resport" would have one - and some sort of mini-bar. Seems like a missed opporttunity for them.
We ate at the adjacent for breakfast one morning and it was fine. With all the great restaurants in Napa and Sonoma I am not sure that this would be a first choice for dinner.
Lastly, the property was well located in Santa Rosa with easy access to downtown and route 12 and about 30 minutes to Healdsburg and Sonoma and the Pacific Coast at Bodega Bay in three different directions.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view or poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
384 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I am a loyal Hyatt traveler and as such maybe a little more critical. This is a nice property, well located in Santa Rosa for a vacation or just getting away for a few days.

The front desk and all the hotel staff are well trained and attentive, rooms are large and spacious, however the furnishings are old and well dated. Really dated. Not withstanding that I enjoyed the room and slept well.

The restaurant is in a separate building, but your in vine country GO OUT!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt in mid January 2013. Our room was nice size and well furnished. Hotel staff was very helpful and even arranged to have our purchases sent to a shipper for packaging and shipping. The restaurant is excellent for breakfast. Ramone, the concierge is terrific, he can set you up with a number of winery tastings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanford58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A short walk away from the railroad district (great food), the trail along Santa Rosa creek (to wineries or downtown Santa Rosa). 45 minutes from the Pacific Ocean. Sonoma wineries galore. The property is well maintained, Shame we weren't there when the landscape was in bloom. Very interesting pieces of outdoor art (check out the 3 spheres, the huge ball moves!). Our room opened up to the courtyard with the fire pit. Good noise insulation from the outside, not so much from the heavy walkers upstairs. Onsite restaurant was excellent, but a but pricey (not unusual tho' for Santa Rosa it seems). Had a nice massage at the spa, steam room was not operating, that was disappointing. Showers need attending to (slow drainage). Work out room had plenty of equipment to help you stick with your workout routine, 24 hour access. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I'd go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edithrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing