We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is very nice, but the service from the staff is what's best. We had a king suite which provided twice the amount of space as the regular king room and we would highly recommend the upgrade. The courtyard with its firepit is wonderful, although the night we chose to use it was so cold that we didn't stay long. The location of the hotel has it in an area that is quite busy with traffic, but it also makes it very accessible. The rates are comparably high, but the upgrade to the suite made the price worth it.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a view overlooking the firepit courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaters63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was underwhelmed by this hotel. The actual hotel property was average and the service was average. For example, I never saw the wine bar open in the evening. My room was never really cleaned properly - the same crumbs were on the carpet my entire stay (5 days). I attempted to make an appt at the spa and there was no one available on Sunday or Monday. There were a couple of positive attributes - close to the freeway and walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the garden - the view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbyghouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here Many times and actually campaign to stay here when I have business in Santa Rosa. I like this hotel but someone is not doing their job keeping it up to Hyatt standards. It's the "little" things, like trying to bring 2 hot coffees back to your room in the morning when they are continually out of the cup holder trays to help you Get it back upstairs. The expresso machine was sitting on the counter but broken the entire time we were there. The last morning they were out of the sleeves for the cups making carring them back even more difficult.
The good news is that it is clean, comfortable and 2 or 3 blocks from antique shopping and restaurants. It's also gotten very pricy for a room there and spending 30 to 40 percent more a night than comperable hotels - you have to ask - is this Really worth it ?

Room Tip: rooms that overlook the courtyard are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The quality of this property was lack luster. Over priced and charged an addition $10 per person for making reservations on line. No wi-fi that as well was an additional charge. The room was nice and clean but the outside entries were dirty. Location was great for old town and walking to great nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Be sure and check for additional hidden charges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1006kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April of 2012. We thought the hotel itself was very nice, with a wine tasting bar in the lobby and within walking distance of some great little restaurants for breakfast. There are also some fun vintage and antique stores closeby to explore. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice partially enclosed patio so morning coffee could be enjoyed outdoors. Behind the hotel is some seating surrounding a fire pit which was turned on in the evenings---a great place to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. The area where this hotel is lacking is in service. Unfortunately, I was ill right after we checked in and, despite more than one request, we were unable to get the staff to attend to the necessary cleaning and provision of more towels. This was very disappointing as we would have had a much better overall impression were it not this for this omission.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crvisitor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Though pricey, the hotel catered well to the Gran Fondo riders as they left cleaning materials out on the main floor so we were able to wipe down our bikes before bringing them into our room. We discovered a running trail nearby. I will be a repeat visitor and will recommend to others.

Room Tip: the double double room was roomy enough to accommodate all 3 of our bikes without us tripping over e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked two rooms at this property. They offered us 2 suites. The rooms were really nice and a good size. The view was of the center atrium of the hotel. The bathroom was huge, separate tub and shower. The location is great, you can walk into town and hit some restaurants/bars. The breakfast offered at the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
347 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401 (Formerly Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $189 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Counrty. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing