We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$244
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$220
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
383
406
240
124
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
406
240
124
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffbit datedbed was very comfortabledowntown areaking roomshort drivelobbycourtyardsonomafreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked two rooms at this property. They offered us 2 suites. The rooms were really nice and a good size. The view was of the center atrium of the hotel. The bathroom was huge, separate tub and shower. The location is great, you can walk into town and hit some restaurants/bars. The breakfast offered at the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location, right off the freeway. Grounds are well kept, building is modern and clean. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. The pillows on the bed, however, are too small. Probably about 18 inches in length and quite uncomfortable to rest your head on such small pillows. Gym was well stocked with equipment. Recommend staying here, as we got a great deal through Priceline.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From start to finsh, our stay at the Hyatt was fabulous. We were given a queen suite overlooking the gardens and pool, which was spotless and HUGE! The outside pool and jacuzzi were great and we made use of them whilst our room was being prepared (as we arrived a little early).
We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotels restaurant (I kid you not) and every meal was delicious and real value for money.
The service from the reception and restaurant staff was the best. They were all so friendly and helpful and really made our stay complete.
The hotel is also just over the road from the main part of town and is easily accessible from teh freeway. One piece of advice: if travelling by public transport from San Francisco (like we were), please do not take to 101 bus as it truly is awful. Take the airport express from SFO. It may a bit more expensive but we took it back to the airport and it's quicker and much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

On top of our discounted room rate here, they added a $20.58 Occupancy Tax, a $4.57 Tourism Assessment Tax and a City Assessment Fee of $6.86.plus a California Assessment Fee of 20 cents. They were selling glasses of local sparkling wine in the Lobby when we arrived--for $17.00 a glass! I checked our Roomservice Chit the next day for sandwiches we had sent up to our room the night before--a $2.50 Delivery Charge plus a 19% Roomservice Charge of $6.84 plus ANOTHER $2.50 Delivery Charge plus Sales Tax of $3.85--$49.19 for two sandwiches!
This is a tired facility, too. If you must visit the Wine Country, a better alternative would be to do it on a day trip out of San Francisco--for $300 a night, you can stay in a much nicer hotel on Nob Hill!

Room Tip: Avoid 102--dirty carpet at entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We checked in and due to a couple of minor issues were quickly upgraded to a suite and very nice it was too!
Reception staff - Robert and Heather were very helpful in arranging several wine tastings.
Excellent location for exploring Wine Country and very close to restaurants of historic Railroad Square, Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: Just check that your room has been thoroughly serviced before settling in..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlMacScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews