We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
388
410
246
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
410
246
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffdowntown areabit datedking roomsan franciscolobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreewayconferencesanta
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Don't pass up the luxury of room service at this hotel. The Artisinal Charcuterie Platter, as served to us, is probably enough to serve three or four people as an appetizer for $14. Everything was fresh, delicious, and well presented. The burger - medium rare with fries - was delicious. All of the hotel staff, with whom we came in contact, was courteous and well trained. Our room was especially nice, and overlooked the courtyard with the fire pit. A group had gathered around the fire pit to listen to a gentleman play guitar, and sing. From the third floor, we enjoyed the performance by simply opening our window. It was quite a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on 10th & 11th September 2011. This was our second stop during a 3 week vacation touring the West Coast. I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to request a room on an upper floor away from the street. On arrival we had to wait for a couple of hours for our room which wasn't a problem at all. We had a couple of beers in the brasserie bar and then sat round the pool in the sunshine. The staff were very attentive and seemed concerned about our wait but the sun was shining so it didn't matter. We eventually went to our room and weren't disappointed, a large room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The only criticism I have is in relation to the paper cups in the bathroom for use with the coffee machine, proper cups would be so much in keeping with the room. We found Ramon the concierge to be of great help in suggesting which wineries to visit and we weren't disappointed, the Francis Coppola Winery was fantastic.I can't fault this hotel, we ate in the Brasserie on our second evening and although we didn't get there until 10pm the staff were very attentive and the food was good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuskyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and visited some great nearby wineries. It is pretty central to Healdsburg, Sebastapol as well as the coast. The hotel was very pretty, with a nice pool and pretty firepit, which our room overlooked. The only problem we encountered was that the service, particularly the concierge and room service (for extra pillows, towels and other things we requested) were not always responsive to our requests. However overall, the experience was a positive one.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to the firepit view, which was very pretty at night.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawaiigirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Hyatt, it's a good looking hotel. The outside and grounds are well kept and the room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The only downside was the internet access. There was wired internet through the TV for $10 per day which we tried but it just didnt work, its an outdated system and the charge was removed for us. Your other options for internet is a t-mobile hotspot account which I don't know much about but as a foreign traveller i don't like to sign up to accounts when abroad. The last option was a cafe down the street which has 2 macs that you can pay to use with a purchase. It's a nice cafe called aroma roasters but I think a complimentary computer should be available to guests in the lobby, many hotels do this with a 15 min limit which works fine as most people just want to check something quickly. There's a great Italian restaurant a few mins walk away called LoCoco's, lovely italian food and local wines. I'd recommend the hyatt highly overall. It's a great choice for Santa Rosa and the Sonoma and Napa areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good restaurants within walking distance .Room and Hotel on par with other Hyatts. Fitness room small,but all equipment in working order.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews