We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers and shakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Superburger

Superburger
Ranked #41 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great burgers and shakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hope you are lucky and get a place at the counter. There is limited seating but worth waiting. Good variety of burgers and a long list of milkshakes. Will go back again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nursemurphy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thank you YELP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We usually look for local hamburger and pizza restaurants when traveling. This time we happened to end up in the Santa Rosa area and had no one to ask so we tried YELP. It was a little off of the 101 and we kidded that it better be good. A great 'dive"! We were there on a week night in February so the place was not crowded which was fine with us. It quickly did fill up and we can understand how there are often lines outside to get in. One of the best burgers we have ever had. The only thing keeping us from coming back was our desire to try another recommendation that also was one of the best burgers we have had (see my review for Ozzie's)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummmm!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this place on a recent visit to Napa and Sonoma.. What a fabulous surprise it was! I had a veggie burger, and my husband had a chicken sandwich.. Both were some of the best we've had.. They even grilled my veggie burger to give it a char taste which I don't get very often at all.. The buns were also grilled, and the fries and onion rings were great too! We highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burgers/Shakes in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I'm a local, so have been to many burger joints in town. This place is consistently great. Burgers are freshly made, meat cooked medium, if you want it any way else, just tell them. The buns are great, not your standard sesame seed mass production affair. All the fixings and they put an excellent BBQ sauce on, but again, if that's not your thing - ask them to leave it off. They have quite a selection of burgers. They also make amazing shakes in about any flavor you can think of - not just the choc/strawberry/vanilla you see everywhere else. For example, tonight when I walked in they were featuring a white chocolate raspberry shake with raspberry whipped cream! Really? OMG.

This place has been around quite some time and has been voted best burger in town by the locals, so you know it must be good. The only slight drawback is that the 'restaurant' itself, is a U-shaped lunch counter that seats maybe about 15 or so, but they do have outdoor dining at tables. And face it, it's California and as I type this it was 72 degrees today in January.... enuff said. They also do takeout and you can call ahead and it's ready! And the staff is very friendly and fast.

Just down the street from the Flamingo Hotel for those of you in from out of town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We found this place on line. Great Burger, the only reason I didn't give a 5 star is the seating is limited. Inside is counter space only and there are a few tables outside. Great friendly service. We shared a burger and basket of 1/2 sweet potato fries and 1/2 onion rings and split a shake. We were stuffed.They have a whole list of shakes and specialty Burgers. Would highly recommend this. If you go during peak hours, they do have takeout

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rvworktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superburger also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Superburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing