We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Ca'Bianca Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ca'Bianca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Street
Description: Ca'Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north, to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca'Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.You may wish to bring together a large party of old friends to celebrate a loved one's milestone birthday, gather the family to rejoice in a couple's silver anniversary, or perhaps, simply enjoy a romantic dinner for two. We can accommodate parties ranging in size from as few as 2 people to as many as 100.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Came here for rehearsal dinner so not sure if what was served was typical of their daily menu but food was excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheOneSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the meal so much--thank you for taking the time to write a review. We prepare our daily menu with the same care we put into rehearsal dinners, and hope to see you again so you can judge for yourself!

Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    81
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
441 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Dimitri decided that we should go to Ca'Bianca (835 2nd Street Santa Rosa, CA 95404 (Cross Street: E Street), tel. (707) 542-5800, http://cabianca.com/) based on two things: the way they spelled their name in Italian and how beautiful their white house was. We had a very good—not great—meal with good service by James and his colleagues. We were served ciabatta with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. We ordered a bottle of the Maru Negroamaro ’11 (from Castello Monaci, near Lecce/Taranto, Italy) for $28. It was very good. For dinner we shared everything and started with the day’s soup; a carrot ginger soup made without cream ($7). It was very good and was big enough for the 2 of us. For our starter we had the impepata with clams and mussels in a tomato saffron sauce ($12) and that was also very good, although the clams were very tough. For our main we shared the day’s special of coniglio (rabbit) in a nice mushroom sauce, served with a polenta patty and sautéed vegetables ($24). The rabbit was a little dry but the dish was generally good. For dessert we shared the biscotti served with the moscato ($8). The biscotti were very good and Audre enjoyed the moscato. We spent $88.63 plus tip and were happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful review. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best dinner of our trip!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

What a beautiful venue; vintage house with many of the original details! That is what hits you when you arrive.
But, it doesn't stop there. The wait staff and chefs know what they are doing! We enjoyed everything from beginning to end;
*Great wine list and help with choices
*Authentic Italian fare
*Good portion sizes, without being extreme
*Nobody rushes you; we got to enjoy the whole evening
*Appetizers delicious
*EVERYONE in our party loved their entrees, and I had the BEST bolognese pasta I have had since my Noni was alive (yes, it beat Aliment in SanFran--see my other review)!!
*We didn't have room for desert, but ordered anyway. WORTH IT!
This is the kind of restaurant you will take pictures of and share with friends!
Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We're pleased to hear that everyone in your party loved their food and our historic location. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us -- we hope to see you again soon.

Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cute Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the outside, Ca'Bianca looks like a beautiful Californian home but the moment you step inside, the wonderful aromas transport you to Italy. I started with an arugula salad with walnuts, apples and cheese that was delicious. My son had a Caesar salad that he thought was very good. In place of an entree, I ordered an appetizer size portion of gnocchi with a creamy Gorgonzola sauce. The dish was so rich, the smaller sized plate was more than enough food for me. My son ate the butternut squash ravioli. I stole a taste and it was excellent.

The staff was friendly and efficient. The atmosphere was relaxed and cozy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback, Cameron. We're pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your meal with us so much, and we hope you'll come see us again soon for more.

Sincerely,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Victorian elegance”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely old home houses very good Italian food! Nice wine list, house made fettuccine and gnocchi. Yum!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful feedback, Julie! We're so glad you're a fan of our house-made Italian cuisine. Next time you're back in Santa Rosa, we'd love for you to drop in!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'Bianca Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ca'Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing