We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good (but for annoying waiter)”

Ca'Bianca Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ca'Bianca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 525 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Street
Description: Ca'Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north, to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca'Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.You may wish to bring together a large party of old friends to celebrate a loved one's milestone birthday, gather the family to rejoice in a couple's silver anniversary, or perhaps, simply enjoy a romantic dinner for two. We can accommodate parties ranging in size from as few as 2 people to as many as 100.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good (but for annoying waiter)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We (party of 5) were there on a Sunday evening. The menu is traditional Italian and the food was quite good (I had special lobster bisque and seafood risotto). My wife's ravioli was good also, although they went a bit overboard on sauce with both butter / sage and tomato sauces on top of each other. Others had the linguine with pesto and chicken sauce. They had a decent selection of wines by the glass. I didn't take a look at the rest of the wine list.

The restaurant is located in beautiful old house and it was enjoyable just to look at the woodwork, molded plaster, etc.

The proprietors were friendly and knowledgeable but one aspect of the service, which was generally attentive, was a major annoyance: our waiter insisted upon touching my shoulder every time he was within range, which was frequently. I'm a paunchy, balding 64 year old man and you can take my word for it that I'm easily resistible. Why he would imagine that a typical customer would want to be repeatedly touched by a stranger is beyond me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for being such a big supporter on both Yelp and TA, Peter. We're glad you and your wife had a very enjoyable evening.

As we mentioned on Yelp, our apologies if your server came across as anything but professional — we know the young man you are referring to and he only has good intentions. We told him we're not in Italy, where people often touch when speaking.

Best wishes for the holiday season,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    75
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Every bite of food was fabulous, can't go wrong with any selection. Service was great. Nice atmosphere and location was easy to find. Enjoyed the historic building and architecture. Hope to return someday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback--we're very glad you had such a memorable meal. Next time you venture out west, we'd love to have you back.

All the best,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rehearsal dinner at Ca'Bianca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently hosted a rehearsal dinner prior to our son's wedding. We were so impressed with how easy they were to deal with and the fact that they didn't overcharge simply because there was a wedding involved. So easy...... Also, we were hit with about 5-6 extra people and the host and the servers didn't complain but simply set up another table and carried on. All the servers were gracious and helpful all the time. We hope we get another change to visit that area and have another meal with Marco & Kristin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Carrie. We always want to make sure our guests are well taken care of, whether they're celebrating a special occasion or simply out for a relaxing meal. I'm glad you had such a memorable experience. We hope to have you back here soon.

All the best,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful old Victorian turned into terrific restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not only was the ambience great but the food and service were excellent. We had an unusual salad to start of avocados, carmelized onions, kalamata olives, cherry tomatoes and pine nuts with delicious vinegarette dressing. I was a little dubious at first, especially with the olives, but it was so refreshing and tasty! Followed by veal scalloping Marsala, New York steak Marsala and prawns in a wonderful sauce with black rice that was to die for!!! Apple tart in puff pastry ended the meal and was a real treat. Oh and to start we had the most delicious lemondrops!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the thoughtful review.
We look forward to having you back here soon—another pleasant evening with delicious food awaits you!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed at the wait staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were therew in a big group and maost of the waiters were arrogant and rude. Took 15-20 minutes to get a cocktails. Food quality was fair although portions were large. Tirimusu was great but rather too sweet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and took your comments seriously enough to contact the host of the party. His reaction (and the majority of his other guests) was very positive, in particular: "Your food was exceptionally good and the quality of the meats and seafood was excellent...We thought you did a wonderful job...If we did another wedding in the wine country, we would highly recommend you to all our friends."
We regret your experience with us was disappointing, and hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'Bianca Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ca'Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing