We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful old Victorian turned into terrific restaurant”

Ca'Bianca Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ca'Bianca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 545 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Street
Description: Ca'Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north, to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca'Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.You may wish to bring together a large party of old friends to celebrate a loved one's milestone birthday, gather the family to rejoice in a couple's silver anniversary, or perhaps, simply enjoy a romantic dinner for two. We can accommodate parties ranging in size from as few as 2 people to as many as 100.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not only was the ambience great but the food and service were excellent. We had an unusual salad to start of avocados, carmelized onions, kalamata olives, cherry tomatoes and pine nuts with delicious vinegarette dressing. I was a little dubious at first, especially with the olives, but it was so refreshing and tasty! Followed by veal scalloping Marsala, New York steak Marsala and prawns in a wonderful sauce with black rice that was to die for!!! Apple tart in puff pastry ended the meal and was a real treat. Oh and to start we had the most delicious lemondrops!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful review.
We look forward to having you back here soon—another pleasant evening with delicious food awaits you!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were therew in a big group and maost of the waiters were arrogant and rude. Took 15-20 minutes to get a cocktails. Food quality was fair although portions were large. Tirimusu was great but rather too sweet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and took your comments seriously enough to contact the host of the party. His reaction (and the majority of his other guests) was very positive, in particular: "Your food was exceptionally good and the quality of the meats and seafood was excellent...We thought you did a wonderful job...If we did another wedding in the wine country, we would highly recommend you to all our friends."
We regret your experience with us was disappointing, and hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Karin & Marco, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We joined friends at Ca' Bianca in Santa Rosa and all agreed it was absolutely wonderful. It's in a big white house (hence the name) with several lovely dining rooms. The food was just terrific (I had a memorable polenta appetizer ). Most of us ordered a pasta dish. As an Italian, I'm fairly demanding on how pasta is cooked and was very pleased with the preparation of my dish. Our friends went back the next night and ordered exactly the same thing. I hope I get to Santa Rosa again soon. I'd love togo back too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pspeerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

What a thoughtful review! We always want our guests to have a lovely experience, so we were pleased to hear that you and your friends thought your meal was "just terrific." Next time you're back in our neighborhood, we'd love to feed you again.

Until then,
Karin & Marco, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a lovely evening starting with special coctails. Salads were inventive and delicious, main entrees delicious, Our party had the special Seafood Linguine, Stuffed chicken breast (rave reviews), penne pasta dish and a fish dish. Desserts were very flavorful; the tirimisu being the highlight - best we have ever had. The beautiful white house is charming. Service was paced well. The wine list was a pleasant surprise prices were very reasonable. The did not have the wine we ordered but the waiter suggest a less expensive wine that was excellent.

We will be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onegoodeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. From our "charming" setting to our creative dishes, you captured the essence of our restaurant perfectly. We appreciate you spreading the word about us. Next time you need a romantic getaway, we'd love to see you again.

Until then,
Karin & Marco, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have eaten here many times over the past 8 years, and it is always a special experience. The food is fresh and tasty, the dining room is beautiful, and the service exceptional. We often have Carlos as our server and he provides the most entertaining service and is an expert on wines. Occasionally, the owner, Marco, will stop by and greet us as well. A beautiful dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We're happy that you always enjoy yourselves when you come to Ca' Bianca. It's wonderful to hear back from such a long-time, loyal customer.
Next time you need a fun escape from the real world, our door is always open!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'Bianca Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ca'Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing