We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Third Street Aleworks
Ranked #30 of 610 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American, Deli, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This place has wonderful selection of Beer and burgers, the service was outstanding, they treated us as family; very courteous and patient (we are seniors:)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Part of the fun of eating at Third Street Aleworks is sitting in the outside area (if the weather cooperates) and watching the people. They have heaters if the weather is damp or nippy. Most people go for the beer, as they have several award winning brews. However, we went for the burgers. They have a great selection of burgers on their menu. I had the BBQ Bacon burger, and it was terrific. The portions are huge! There was no way I could finish the whole thing. I opted for the sweet potato fries, and they were so yummy! They also have their own brewhouse root beer, if you don't drink alcohol. That's what I had. It was really, really good! (Someone has to be the designated driver.....) This is a great, casual place that locals love. Service is friendly and quick. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Good food, good beer, good service, fair prices. Good time what else do you need? Great selection of beer, burgers great..lots of options, friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hortonms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We were up in Santa Rosa for the night and had planned to check out a nearby popular brewery for dinner. When we arrived, the wait was over an hour, so we decided to try out Third Street Aleworks while we waited...and we were so glad we did! We sat at the bar and sampled the 12 beers they were pouring. We decided to have dinner and we had a Cubano special and the fish tacos - both were outstanding. Our bartender was super friendly and knew about the beers. Overall, great beer, food, and service, all for what we thought was a value..what more could you ask for?

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We had our 3 hungry kids with us and the ‘popular brewery’ in town was on a wait so we purchased bottled beer ‘there’ and went for lunch here. Best decision ever!! The beer was amazing. The food was delicious. The kids menu was phenomenal and the service was great. Absolute perfection! I am SO glad we went here and this would hands-down be our 1st pick in restaurants if we are back in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JZChap311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Street Aleworks also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Third Street Aleworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing