We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza to go”
Review of Mombo's Pizza

Mombo's Pizza
Ranked #70 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good pizza to go”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

See my disclaimer below, but let's talk about Mombo's. This is definitely a step up from most pizza in the area. Always delicious, usually prompt, and friendly staff. I would not suggest eating there - it's loud, hot, crowded, and not very clean.

I've never understood why pizza in the area is so expensive. You can find reasonably priced foods of just about any variety, but pizza places compared to urban centers such as New York and Chicago are ridiculously priced. But, compared to other options in Santa Rosa, this is a good choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No one does Pizza better!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mombo's located in a funky strip mall across from the Santa Rosa Junior college is not my usual restaurant destination. That being said OMG the pepperoni pizza by the slice is my hidden addiction, and guess what, NO one would think I would eat there! It's more a take and eat at home, but I am not a fan of cold pizza, so I sit down, and try and blend with the local clientele. Which is difficult because I have no tattoos, no piercings and ..... But Mombo's has by far the best pizza I have ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The pizza is pretty darned good, but the rest is so off putting we only come back from time to time in hopes that things are better...... they're not! The "rest" is.... children with their shoes on the table and running around bare foot..and no one says a thing, tables are not cleaned between customers (no.... it wasn't busy tonight at 8:15pm), floors filthy, no ice in the drink dispenser, panhandlers outside the store hitting up customers. We have actually been in the store eating and been hit up by a panhandler..... no one says a thing. It's to the point it doesn't feel safe to go there. Too bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Thin Crust New York Style Pizza”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good pizza, a bit overpriced unless you find a special. The flavor is amazing and the staff try really hard to make the experience enjoyable. The setting is the only drawback. Don't plan on eating there as it just a few old 50's tables and not the cleanest. Get your pizza to go and take it home or to the park. Overpriced for dining in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine81D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandale, virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good pizza overall. It is the thinner, crispy crust variety. They have a nice mix of different types, or build your own. Prompt service as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mombo's Pizza also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mombo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing