We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A'Roma Roasters

A'Roma Roasters
Ranked #3 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
TVland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. They have a drink to match Starbucks and they are so good tasting. Fun environment with lots to look at and lots of parking. Outdoor seating with park across street. Very excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the place for Espresso”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I always preface my reviews of coffee shops by saying that I am only looking at the shots of espresso ... not coffee, not "espresso-based" drinks like lattes, cappucinos, etc., but just a pure shot of espresso. The location was great (downtown train station), the environment was very friendly but the first hint that espresso is not their thing is when it comes in a regular coffee cup and the volume is close to 4-6 oz. As expected, this was not a good "shot" of espresso so unfortunately I was disappointed. I did have a very good croissant (ham & cheese or more specifically prosciutto and gruyere) though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great little coffee shop. The space is large with plenty of tables, and the staff is knowledgeable without being pretentious. My "normal" black coffee was very good and hot, and my wife's not so normal cappucino was also very good.

The are across the street from the Hotel La Rose, so the location is great.

They also have many different coffee beans that can be purchased and bagged on the spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4cortinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

They make excellent coffee and tea. They have two kinds of chai and they made me a tea with half of each kind. It was delicious. We also shared a ham and cheese croissant (though next time we are getting our own - those things were delicious). Be warned though - their oatmeal is instant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“organic coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This coffee shop was across the street from our hotel (Hotel La Rose). My husband and I prefer to drink organic coffee, and A'Roma offered it every day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank curlyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A'Roma Roasters also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to A'Roma Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing