We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Thai Time Asian Bistro
Ranked #148 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Thai Time offers a variety of Thai and Asian Fusion food selections, emphasizing fresh ingredients, taste and great presentation. The restaurant has a colorful design and offers guests a casual and inviting atmosphere. Thai Time offers a Green Menu and Gluten Free Menu, created for our customers who prefer Vegan, Vegetarian or Gluten Free dishes.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was traveling with my friend who is gluten-free and following a very specific diet to manage IBS, which includes no onions or garlic. Not easy to find restaurants that can accommodate that eating out, but we found some excellent options at Thai Time, which was just a short bike ride away form our accommodations at North Bay Inn. The food was definitely pricey for Thai (entrees $12.75-$15) as I'm used to paying less in San Francisco (entrees $6-$8), but it was the best option for my friend. Everything we ordered was very tasty. The summer rolls were dense and packed with yummy vegetables -- not airy and filled with bean sprouts like other Thai restaurants I've been to. The seafood tom yum soup was very good. But what stood out amongst everything else was the service. Our glasses were never empty and the server was so knowledgeable about the food, we started to wonder if he was the actual chef.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank viajera511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy choice for vegans and GF folks.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great Thai food and a pretty robust vegan, gluten-free menu. The server was happy to accommodate any special dietary requests, which was very nice considering the dining room was packed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely going back”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Been looking for a Thai restaurant foe awhile since the family favorite changed so much a few years ago. Thai Time is a good find and got really good reviews from all of us. The award winning cream cheese wontons were soso. And we are crab Rangoon experts! The curry was excellent the pad that standard fare. But we will give it another shot for sure

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great little place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i really liked this place. four of us ate here together and the food was really good and i liked the peanut sauce. not the best i have had but certainly worth coming back for more.
i had the pumpkin curry with chicken and sticky rice, and have been wanting more ever since.
it took a few minutes to take our order but after that the service was great. definately will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulldawg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa Rosa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“sorry”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I can't stop talking bout this place, Had the award winning Sonoma County Harvest, Granny Smith Apple salad, ummmm to die for

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hooleesantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Time Asian Bistro also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Thai Time Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing