We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Production line” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Francis Winery and Vineyards

St. Francis Winery and Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 88 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-Winning Wine | Wine & Food Pairings | Weddings | Private Events For more than four decades, St. Francis Winery & Vineyards has hand-crafted fruit forward, luscious and full-bodied wines from the superior mountain and valley vineyards in Sonoma County's best appellations.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Production line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We had been a member of their Zin Club and treated very well. No longer a member we were now part of the production line - taste and move along. Only wanted to taste Zins.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    58
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Afternoon private tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had an excellent private tasting here. We did not do the food pairing but we heard it was great. Alan was a lot of fun. As with most other wineries, the setting was outstanding. Very pleasant overall experience and the wine was excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eyetravel12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lester Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

this was way beyond our expections. the hostess was very knowledgeable about both the food and wine combinations. The chef was very talented. the view was spectacular.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious wine and food pairing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is an amazing two hour experience at a beautiful winery. If you enjoy great food and wonderful wine, don't miss this. Though I had heard of St. Francis wines, I hadn't tasted any before. I liked them so much, I joined their wine club.

We started the event with a glass of rose and a walk around their garden while the rest of the people attending the pairing arrived. The garden view was beautiful. We stood for several minutes just looking out over the vineyard and hills, breathing in the fresh air. When everyone arrived, we were taken to a private room with two semi circular tables facing each other. The food pairing is limited to 16 people so book ahead. We attended the 1p pairing. With five small courses, it made for a large but very enjoyable lunch.

The food is mostly farm to table, focusing on what is in season. We had two very knowledgeable women describing the wines and what types of food they pair best with. My favorite courses were the Shaved Fennel and Fava Leaf Salad paired with a Chardonnay and an amazing Smoked Duck Breast paired with an old vine Zinfandel. For one of the courses, a Steamed Sea Bass, they poured two different reds and let us decide which wine we preferred with the fish. It was fun and interesting.

The food was beautifully presented and the chef came out at the end to answer any questions we had. She was very accommodating to our dietary restrictions as well as to a vegetarian's who was part of another group. Let them know ahead of time if you have any special dietary needs.

I will definitely do this again when I am in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

You must do this! We reserved the 11 am wine and food pairing experience. A table of 16 people sit in a private room and get a 6 course small bite plates and the appropriate wine pairing. The food was wonderful, especially the dessert hot chocolate with marshmallow and raspberries! Our designated driver didn't drink and enjoyed the experience as much as the rest of us. ( 20% discount) a great deal at $50. ($40 without wine) 1 1/2 hours of indulgence!

Helpful?
Thank ricsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Francis Winery and Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to St. Francis Winery and Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing