We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Course in GREAT condition.

My traveling golf group played Bennett Valley GC yesterday. We have made this course a occasional... read more

Reviewed June 1, 2016
Fred C
,
Sebastopol
Great Course

As a beginner golfer, I love to work on my game at this course. The driving range is nice and has... read more

Reviewed July 1, 2014
1madfish2014
,
Santa Rosa, California
Read all 19 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Rosa
from $83.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $155.00
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
6
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
6
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

The Pro Shop staff are wonderful. They remember your name and try and match you with a comparable golfer if you are a single. Bob, Jim, Derek and Michael do a great job with customer service and make you want to come back for your next round. Course is in good condition and there is a nice driving range. Hole Six is my favorite. Par 3 about 170 yards with a wicked green! Lots of fun to be had at BV!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank danidad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

For a public course it is in fantastic shape. It is as nice as most of the private courses. It's challenging, but forgiving. You have to work hard to hit one out of bounds. The new red tees make it great for couples on vacation. The staff has been there forever and they are very friendly.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

As a beginner golfer, I love to work on my game at this course. The driving range is nice and has some shade. It's not too crowded during the week and the other golfers are friendly. The restaurant is something else entirely. Beautiful setting and facility but it is badly run. The food is simply and unexplainably awful. All of it. The Mexican food was the worst until we had a quick hot dog. They put the hot dog in the microwave and served it I a cold bun. We started laughing when it was served. The other thing to watch out for is a "kids eat free" night. The patios are overrun with children and families that have nothing to do with golf. Free is a good price point for the food though.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank 1madfish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Driving Range an18 hole Golf Course is very nice. Sits on a park with tennis courts, a dog park, soccer field, and playground. Enjoy the lodge for a bit to eat or a cocktail too.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank dian2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A nice enough well used and busy muni course. Have been here a few times and always tell myself to not come back. Pace of play for golf is slow, course has always been over booked and crowded.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews