We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun!”

Redwood Empire Ice Arena
Ranked #20 of 99 things to do in Santa Rosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded by Charles Schulz, "Snoopy's Home Ice," has become a community center as well as the place the comic strip artist loved best.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Where do you take young children when they visit you? Ice Skating! Especially if they are from Arizona and have never seen an ice rink before. Snoopy`s Home Ice, what a treat. Very reasonably priced for 2 hours. They post a schedule outdoors or walk in and talk to them like I did. The whole crew was helpful and nice, but, the Zamboni driver was the best (according to Kalina). Great fun at a great price. The Mon-Thur 12-2 is the best price $5 total. But even their regular prices are not bad.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“this is a great place for ice skating”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

been coming here since I was a little kid.. take dance lessons upstairs, and learned to ice skate on the arena when I was about 6 years old. this is a sonoma county staple for sure.. and the Schulz Museum is next door and that is worth every penny as well.. especially if you love snoopy as much as I do!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Goddessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“1970's Swiss Chalet”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've been going here since I was a little girl. Nothing has changed...its 1970's Swiss chalet decor is so dated its spilled into retro cool.

The Snoopy Cafe has everything from Hot Chocolate to Garden Salads. My only complaint is the counter staff is not very customer service oriented...you can sometimes stand at the counter waiting to get served for quite a while..they are "busy" with something else. (chatting) I've even seen this with what appears to be the manager. I won't even get a "be right with you" or "hold on"...just pretty much ignored until they are ready to serve. Its like this pretty consistently. They only time I haven't run into this, is when there is already a line of people ordering.

I still love this place...I just don't get food there very often. The skating is great and there is a fun little museum/gift shop on the property.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJ707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only ice skating place in town.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Only place to ice skate in town. Good decor at Christmas time, and a nice show for the kids. Cafe is good too, basic food, kind of overpriced, but good.

Helpful?
1 Thank medicman5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Take your family to the Redwood ice arena for some good fun. A well run and maintained ice rink. Have taken visitors on more than one occasion. Neat place to hold a birthday celebration for your kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Empire Ice Arena also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Redwood Empire Ice Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing